Apex Trader Funding review 2026 logo with Intraday, EOD and Performance Account information
Trusted

Apex Trader Funding Futures Review 2026: EOD vs Intraday

Updated Sep 20266 Min Read
0/100
PFB Score
Headquarters🇺🇸 United StatesFounded2021

Introduction

Apex Trader Funding futures prop firm review: Apex Trader Funding is a futures prop firm founded in 2021. Its current post-March 2026 lineup includes $25K, $50K, $100K and $150K one-step evaluations across Intraday and EOD structures, each available with Standard or No Activation Fee billing. Current evaluations use a 6% target and contract-based futures limits. Intraday accounts trail peak equity in real time, including unrealized P&L, while EOD accounts recalculate trailing drawdown at market close and add a soft session loss limit. Current platform options include Tradovate, Rithmic, WealthCharts and compatible NinjaTrader integrations depending on data vendor. Apex is relevant for ES, NQ, YM, CL, GC and other futures traders who want to choose their drawdown style and can manage payout consistency and safety-net requirements.

Bridge Verdict Preview

Apex Trader Funding has a positive overall profile with meaningful restrictions. Its 74 / 100 PFB Score places it in the PFB Verified category, but the tone should be more measured than an 85+ firm. The strongest feature is the choice between EOD and real-time trailing risk, while payout consistency, safety-net rules and the six-payout lifecycle require careful planning. It suits experienced intraday futures traders who understand trailing drawdown and funded payout controls.

TL;DR

  • Best for: experienced futures traders who want to choose EOD or intraday drawdown.
  • Biggest strength: current 100% approved simulated-funded payout split and multiple risk structures.
  • Main risk: 50% payout consistency, safety-net balance and six-payout lifecycle add restrictions.

Quick Specs

FeatureDetail
Firm NameApex Trader Funding
Founded Year2021
Origin CountryUnited States
Market TypeFutures
Evaluation TypeOne-Step
Max Account Size$150K current core evaluation
Profit Target6%
Drawdown TypeIntraday trailing or EOD trailing
Profit Split100% of approved current simulated-funded PA payouts under recorded structure
Trading PlatformsTradovate, Rithmic, WealthCharts and compatible integrations
News TradingAllowed subject to current risk and prohibited-activity rules
Copy TradingAllowed within current policy; hedging evaluations prohibited
PFB Score74 / 100
Prop Firm Bridge Star Rating4.0 / 5
Risk StatusPFB Verified

Ratings Breakdown

Trading Conditions4.2/5.0
Customer Care3.8/5.0
User Friendliness4.5/5.0
Payout Process3.5/5.0

Our Take

Apex Trader Funding received a 74 out of 100 score because its futures evaluation structure prioritizes drawdown choice and payout access, but traders must understand funded consistency, safety-net balances and the current payout lifecycle.

Who This Futures Firm Is For (and Not For)

Apex Trader Funding is a suitable choice for experienced intraday futures traders who specifically know whether they prefer EOD or real-time trailing drawdown. EOD accounts can be easier for traders whose positions fluctuate during the session because the trailing reference is recalculated at market close. Intraday accounts are more demanding because unrealized profit can move the risk floor in real time. The Standard versus No Activation Fee choice is mainly about how cost is distributed between purchase and activation.

Apex is less suitable for traders who dislike payout consistency rules, safety-net requirements or finite simulated-funded payout cycles. It is also not a good fit for traders who ignore contract scaling or attempt to hedge evaluations against one another. The 74 score remains PFB Verified, but it reflects more restrictions than the highest-rated firms in the PFB futures list.

Risk Profile Compared to Futures Industry Standards

Apex gives traders an unusually direct choice between intraday and EOD trailing structures. Intraday trailing is the more aggressive risk model because peak unrealized equity can raise the floor immediately. EOD trailing is more forgiving during normal session fluctuations and adds a soft daily loss limit that pauses trading for the session. The current maximum-loss amounts are $1,000, $2,000, $3,000 and $4,000 by size. Those figures, not the $25K to $150K nominal labels, define the practical risk envelope. Funded payout qualification adds five trading days, 50% best-day consistency and a safety-net balance. These controls are significant, which is why the 74 / 100 rating is positive but not top-tier.

First-Person Testing Signal

During our rule verification, the biggest practical difference was the way an identical profitable trade affects the two account types. On Intraday, an open-equity peak can tighten the floor before the position closes. On EOD, the current trailing reference is recalculated at market close. Traders who frequently let NQ or ES winners retrace should understand that difference before choosing the lower-cost or more familiar-looking option.

Pros & Cons

ProsCons
74 / 100 PFB Score with PFB Verified status50% best-day consistency for payout eligibility
Choice between EOD and intraday trailingSafety-net balance must be maintained
Current approved PA payouts use a 100% splitCurrent Performance Accounts have a six-payout lifecycle
Potential weekly payout frequency after qualifying daysIntraday trailing follows unrealized peak equity
EOD daily limit acts as a session pauseWithdrawal caps vary by size and payout number
Large multi-account capacity under current rulesNo resets or extensions on current evaluation products

In-Depth Review & Analysis

Apex Trader Funding Current Account Types and Rules

ProgramSizesTargetMaximum LossDaily LossDrawdown
Standard Intraday$25K–$150K6%2.67–4%0% evaluationReal-time trailing peak equity
No Activation Fee Intraday$25K–$150K6%2.67–4%0% evaluationReal-time trailing peak equity
Standard EOD$25K–$150K6%2.67–4%1.33–2% soft session limitEOD trailing
No Activation Fee EOD$25K–$150K6%2.67–4%1.33–2% soft session limitEOD trailing

Intraday Accounts

Intraday evaluations use a trailing drawdown that follows peak equity in real time, including unrealized P&L. The exact maximum-loss amounts are $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000 / $4,000 on $25K / $50K / $100K / $150K. There is no evaluation daily loss limit.

EOD Accounts

EOD evaluations use the same target and maximum-loss amounts, but the drawdown recalculates at market close. Daily loss limits are $500 / $1,000 / $1,500 / $2,000 by size. Reaching that limit pauses trading for the rest of the session rather than automatically failing the evaluation.

Standard vs No Activation Fee

Both drawdown types are available as Standard or No Activation Fee products. Standard accounts carry the listed Performance Account activation fee after passing, while the No Activation Fee versions build that cost into the evaluation purchase price and list a $0 activation fee.

Performance Account Payouts

Current Performance Accounts require five qualifying trading days, a 50% best-day consistency rule and a safety-net balance before payout eligibility. Minimum payout is $500. Payout caps rise by account size and payout number, and each current Performance Account closes after its sixth approved payout.

Account Capacity

The current product cards list up to 20 active Performance Accounts per household across Apex account types. Evaluation and funded contract limits differ, and funded limits scale by tier as equity increases.

Challenge accounts

Account sizes

Prices as the firm lists them

$25K

$167

$50K

$249

$100K

$399

$150K

$599

What this programme asks of you

One-Step — Intraday Evaluation (Standard)

6%

Profit target

2.67–4% intraday trailing depending on size

Max drawdown

0% during evaluation; funded PA uses tier-based daily loss limits

Daily loss limit

Evaluation may be passed in one trading day

Min trading days

100% of every approved simulated-funded PA payout

Profit split

Drawdown is measured on intraday trailing drawdown; follows peak equity in real time, including unrealized p&lPayout cycle: After 5 qualifying funded trading days; potentially weekly; maximum 6 payouts per Performance AccountScales to $3000K

Every rule, stated

Including the ones firms leave off their pricing page.

Expert advisorsNot stated
Copy trading
News trading
Holding overnightNot stated
Holding over the weekendNot stated
Consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit may come from a single day, so one outsized trade will not pass the challenge on its own.

Apex Trader Funding's conditions for this programme

Target is 6%: $1,500 / $3,000 / $6,000 / $9,000. Maximum loss is $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000 / $4,000 on $25K / $50K / $100K / $150K. Current PA activation fees are $69 / $79 / $99 / $129.

Payout methods

ACH (US bank accounts)Plane (international payouts)

Final Verdict

Is Apex Trader Funding PFB Verified or a Risk for Futures Traders?

Verdict: PFB Verified. Apex Trader Funding receives a 74 / 100 PFB Score. That supports a positive but conditional assessment rather than the stronger recommendation given to firms scoring in the mid-80s or 90s.

The current post-March 2026 lineup improves clarity by separating Intraday and EOD risk models. Traders can choose real-time trailing behavior or EOD trailing with a soft session limit. The current approved simulated-funded payout split is attractive, and multi-account capacity is substantial. The trade-off is a funded payout framework that requires five qualifying trading days, 50% best-day consistency, a safety-net balance, withdrawal caps and a six-payout lifecycle. Those restrictions reduce flexibility but do not change the current PFB Verified status.

Prop Firm Bridge Recommendation Score: 74 / 100

Recommendation: Apex Trader Funding is recommended for experienced futures traders who understand its drawdown choice and funded payout restrictions.

4.0/5

User Rating

74/100

PFB Score

Visit Apex Trader Funding

Frequently Asked Questions

Prop Firm Bridge currently scores Apex Trader Funding 74 / 100 with PFB Verified status. The positive case includes a choice between EOD and intraday drawdown, current approved simulated-funded payouts using a 100% split and substantial account capacity. The main restrictions are funded payout consistency, safety-net requirements, withdrawal caps and the current six-payout lifecycle. The recommendation is therefore more measured than for firms scoring above 85.

Current Apex accounts let traders choose between Intraday and EOD trailing drawdown. Intraday follows peak equity in real time, including unrealized P&L. That means an open winning trade can raise the loss floor before it closes. EOD trailing recalculates at market close and is therefore generally easier to manage during intraday fluctuations. Exact maximum-loss amounts are $1,000, $2,000, $3,000 and $4,000 on current $25K, $50K, $100K and $150K evaluations.

Current Performance Accounts require five qualifying funded trading days, a 50% best-day consistency rule and the applicable safety-net balance before payout eligibility. The minimum payout is $500, while maximum payout amounts vary by account size and payout number. The current structure can support roughly weekly request frequency after the five-day condition is met. Each current Performance Account is limited to six approved payouts, so traders should include the account lifecycle and payout caps in their long-term planning.

The core difference is how the trailing drawdown moves. Intraday accounts follow peak equity in real time, including unrealized profit. EOD accounts recalculate the trailing floor at market close. EOD evaluations also use a size-specific soft session loss limit that pauses trading for the remainder of the session rather than automatically failing the evaluation. Traders whose winners fluctuate before exit may prefer the EOD structure, while traders choosing Intraday need tighter control of open-profit retracements.

Current account records list news trading as allowed subject to normal risk and prohibited-activity rules. Copy trading is allowed within Apex policy, but hedging evaluations against one another is prohibited. Traders using multiple accounts should ensure each account stays inside its individual contract and drawdown limits. A copier does not merge risk allowances across accounts, and opposite-position structures designed to offset evaluations can conflict with the firm's current policy.

Apex Trader Funding is best for experienced intraday futures traders who understand trailing drawdown and want to choose between EOD and real-time risk calculation. It can also suit traders managing multiple Performance Accounts. It is less attractive to traders who want very simple payout rules because current funded payouts involve qualifying days, 50% consistency, a safety net, caps and a six-payout lifecycle. Its 74 / 100 PFB Score supports a conditional but positive PFB Verified assessment.

Firm Overview

74/100
Visit Firm

STATUS: TRUSTED