P
Moderate

Propology Review 2026: Crypto Prop Rules, Payouts, Binance Pricing & Is It Legit?

Updated Sep 202614 Min Read
0/100
PFB Score

Introduction

Propology review: Propology is a very new crypto proprietary trading evaluation platform focused on perpetual futures priced from live Binance USDⓈ-M market data. Its current public site advertises account sizes from $10,000 to $200,000, one-off challenge fees starting from $99, no time limit, 5% daily loss, a 10% total-loss framework, a starting 80% profit split that rises to 90% from the fourth payout, and USDT payouts every two weeks. Prop Firm Bridge rates Propology 42 / 100 with Moderate status.

Propology’s strongest feature is technical transparency. It explains that evaluations are simulated, publishes Binance-derived pricing logic, says orders pay maker/taker fees, allows news and weekend trading, publishes a fixed 14-day payout schedule and promises mechanical rule enforcement rather than discretionary challenge review. The main problem is maturity and internal wording consistency. The same live homepage calls the product “single-stage” in one area while its main process clearly includes an 8% Challenge and a 5% Verification. It also describes the 10% total loss as “trailing” in one section while another section says an account fails if equity falls more than 10% from starting balance.

Bridge Verdict Preview

Propology has a technically thoughtful but unproven profile. If its published engine behaves exactly as described, several rules are trader-friendly: no consistency score, no time limit, no hidden lot-size rule, news trading allowed and a fixed payout schedule. PFB keeps it Moderate because the operator/legal entity is not prominently identifiable on the public marketing site, independent payout history is minimal, full legal/refund documents are gated behind the trader dashboard, and key challenge-stage wording conflicts remain unresolved publicly.

TL;DR

  • Best for: experienced crypto-perpetual traders who value technical rule transparency and can tolerate a very new counterparty.
  • Biggest strength: detailed Binance-derived market/fee mechanics and no consistency rule.
  • Main risk traders must understand: the live site contradicts itself about whether the evaluation is one-stage or two-stage and whether the 10% total loss is trailing or starting-balance based.

Propology at a Glance

FeatureDetail
Firm NamePropology
Primary CategoryCrypto perpetual-futures prop evaluation
Account EnvironmentSimulated evaluation with live Binance-derived market data
Account Sizes$10K–$200K
Entry PriceFrom $99
Main Process8% Challenge → 5% Verification → Funded under current “How it works”
Conflicting Site LabelFooter/summary also calls it a single-stage evaluation
Daily Loss5%
Total Loss10%; live site conflicts between “trailing” and starting-balance language
Minimum Trading DaysMain process says at least 5 separate days
Time LimitNone
Consistency RuleNone under current public FAQ
News TradingAllowed
Weekend HoldingAllowed
MarketsCrypto perpetuals including BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, XRP and multiple altcoins
Pricing FeedBinance USDⓈ-M derived
Maximum LeverageUp to 125x, tiered by notional/risk brackets
Profit Split80% initially; 90% from fourth payout
First PayoutAfter 14 days on funded account
Recurring PayoutsEvery 14 days
Review TimeWithin one business day under current site
SettlementUSDT on Ethereum, Arbitrum or Tron; typically same day, always within 72h of approval under current wording
KYCRequired before first payout, not before first trade
Fee RefundEvaluation fee returned with first funded payout
Public Legal EntityNot prominently disclosed on current public marketing page
PFB Score42 / 100
PFB Star Rating2.1 / 5
StatusModerate
Last Audit15 September 2026

Propology Evaluation Flow

StageTargetDaily LossTotal LossMin Days
Challenge8%5%10% — formula needs live confirmation due wording conflict5
Verification5%Same published limitsSame published limitsVerify live
FundedNo evaluation targetPer funded agreementPer funded agreementN/A

Ratings Breakdown

Trading Conditions2.5/5.0
Customer Care1.8/5.0
User Friendliness2.2/5.0
Payout Process1.9/5.0

Our Take

Propology earns a 42 out of 100 PFB Score because the product design is thoughtful but the evidence base is still thin. The site does many things well technically, yet the lack of a prominently identified operator and contradictory live rule wording prevent a stronger classification.

Who This Prop Firm Is For (and Not For)

Propology is best for experienced perpetual-futures traders who understand exchange-style fees, funding, mark price and maintenance margin and who value no consistency rule and a fixed 14-day payout schedule.

It is less suitable for traders who require years of payout history, a fully public legal entity/Terms package before signup, or zero ambiguity around the maximum-loss formula.

Risk Profile Compared to Industry Standards

The headline 5% daily / 10% total risk looks generous, but PFB will not label the total loss static or trailing until the company reconciles its own wording. The biggest current risk is counterparty maturity rather than an obviously punitive challenge rule.

PFB Verification Signal

PFB audited the current public homepage/rule explanations on 15 September 2026. We preserve the “single-stage” vs Challenge+Verification and “trailing” vs starting-balance contradictions rather than choosing whichever interpretation is more favorable.

Pros & Cons

ProsCons
No consistency scoreVery new operating history
No time limitOperator/legal entity not prominent publicly
News and weekend trading allowedStage-count wording conflicts on same page
Binance-derived market/pricing detailTotal-drawdown wording conflicts
Fee refunded with first payoutFull terms/refund docs are dashboard-gated
80% → 90% payout pathLittle independent payout history
Fixed 14-day payout schedule125x maximum leverage can encourage overexposure
KYC delayed until first payoutFunded agreement not public in full before signup

In-Depth Review & Analysis

Propology is one of the newest crypto prop platforms to appear in 2026, and it is unusually explicit about exchange microstructure. The public site discusses mark price, index price, funding, maker/taker fees, maintenance margin and Binance USDⓈ-M data instead of presenting crypto trading as if it were simply a weekend version of a forex CFD challenge.

For searches such as Propology review 2026, is Propology legit, Propology crypto prop, Propology rules, Propology payout, Propology consistency rule, Propology drawdown, Propology Binance, Propology $99 challenge and Propology scam, the strongest answer today is that the product looks technically competent but is not yet mature enough for a high-confidence risk rating.

PFB rates Propology 42/100 Moderate. That score gives credit to technical disclosure, published payout schedule and rule simplicity while heavily discounting lack of operating history, limited legal transparency and current first-party inconsistencies.

What Is Propology?

Propology offers simulated crypto-perpetual evaluations against live Binance-derived market data. The trader pays a one-time fee, trades a simulated account and attempts to meet performance objectives without crossing risk limits.

The site states clearly that evaluation orders are not routed to Binance and that Propology is independent from Binance. This is good disclosure because using Binance data does not create a brokerage relationship with Binance.

Funded accounts are governed by a separate agreement and payouts come from firm capital according to the public description.

Is Propology One-Step or Two-Step?

This is the first major documentation issue.

The Main “How It Works” Flow

The current page describes three steps:

Challenge: reach 8%.

Verification: do it again at 5%.

Funded: trade under the funded agreement.

That is functionally a two-evaluation-stage process before funding.

The Conflicting Footer Description

Elsewhere on the same current page, Propology describes itself as offering a “single-stage evaluation.”

Those descriptions cannot both be literally true in the usual prop-firm terminology. The most likely interpretation is that “single-stage” is stale or marketing copy, but PFB does not silently correct the firm’s website.

Until the site is harmonized, traders should treat 8% Challenge + 5% Verification as the operative process because it is the detailed workflow.

Challenge Target: 8%

The main process uses an 8% first target. On $100K, that means $8,000 of qualifying profit.

Eight percent is lower than many 10% one-step objectives and reasonable for a first stage if the 10% total-loss allowance operates as expected.

Verification Target: 5%

The second stage requires 5% under the current How It Works section.

A trader who passes Challenge therefore still has a second performance stage before funded status.

5% Daily Loss Rule

The current public FAQ says an account fails when equity loses more than 5% of starting equity in a single UTC day.

The daily limit resets at 00:00 UTC. Open positions count because the rule is measured on equity, not only closed P&L.

For a $100K account, 5% gives a $5,000 daily boundary. This is a relatively wide daily allowance by current crypto-prop standards.

The 10% Total Drawdown Conflict

This is the second major documentation issue.

“Trailing Total Loss” Wording

The main Challenge section says the trader must stay inside a 10% trailing total loss limit.

Starting-Balance Wording

Later, the public FAQ says an account fails by “losing more than 10% from your starting balance in total.”

A 10% trailing floor and a 10% starting-balance/static floor behave very differently after profit.

Why PFB Does Not Choose One

If the floor is static on $100K, it stays $90K. If it trails after the account grows to $110K, the loss floor could rise materially depending on the formula.

Because both descriptions are live first-party text, PFB marks the drawdown type as unresolved and tells traders to obtain the exact dashboard formula before paying.

Minimum Trading Days

The main Challenge flow says at least five separate trading days are required.

The public site does not place an equally explicit minimum next to the Verification section in the indexed copy. PFB therefore records five on the Challenge and tells traders to verify whether the same rule applies to Verification.

No Time Limit

The current site repeatedly states there is no deadline. A trader can take five days or five months.

This is trader-friendly because it removes pressure to force setups.

No Consistency Rule

Propology explicitly says there is no consistency score and that traders are not failed for being “too consistent” or for using one strategy.

This is particularly relevant to crypto strategies with naturally lumpy profits.

No Hidden Lot-Size Rule

The site says there is no hidden lot-size rule. Risk is instead governed by equity/drawdown and exchange-style margin/leverage constraints.

This is a positive transparency signal if the live platform matches the published rulebook.

News Trading

Propology’s public FAQ says trading news is not an account-failure condition.

Normal drawdown and slippage risk still apply. A fast crypto market move can jump through planned exits even when the strategy is contractually allowed.

Weekend Holding

Yes. Crypto perpetuals trade continuously and the current site explicitly permits weekend holding.

Funding continues every eight hours, including weekends, so carry costs can accumulate.

Pricing and Account Sizes

The current site advertises challenge fees from $99 and account sizes from $10K to $200K.

The full current price matrix is not exposed in the indexed public text PFB could verify during this audit. PFB therefore records the entry price and sizes but does not invent missing tier prices.

Fee Refund

The evaluation fee is advertised as refundable with the first funded payout.

Because full refund conditions are presented inside the trader dashboard before purchase, traders should read the exact condition before paying.

Binance-Derived Pricing

Propology says mark prices, index prices, funding rates and depth come from Binance USDⓈ-M futures data.

The evaluation remains simulated. Orders are filled against a simulated matching engine using the external market data, not routed to Binance.

This is a more realistic model than arbitrary proprietary pricing if implemented accurately, but external venue/data dependencies remain.

Maker/Taker Fees and Funding

The public site says evaluation trades pay maker and taker fees and that funding is applied every eight hours.

This matters because a strategy’s edge should be measured after costs, not on idealized chart entries.

High turnover and long carry can materially reduce net P&L.

Up to 125x Leverage

Propology advertises leverage up to 125x using position-notional risk brackets.

The maximum falls for larger positions, similar to exchange tiering.

125x should never be treated as normal risk. Even a 1% move against a highly leveraged position can create severe equity stress or liquidation dynamics.

Maintenance Margin and Liquidation

Propology emphasizes exchange-style maintenance margin and liquidation calculations. This is useful for advanced crypto traders because prop drawdown is not the only way a highly leveraged position can be closed.

A position can become mechanically unsafe from margin requirements before the account-level daily rule is reached.

Funded Profit Split

The current funded split starts at 80%.

From the fourth payout onward, current marketing says the trader keeps 90%.

This creates a simple longevity incentive rather than an immediate 90% headline for new accounts.

First Payout After 14 Days

The first funded payout request becomes available after 14 days.

Subsequent requests are every 14 days under the current published schedule.

This fixed cycle is less flexible than daily/on-demand payout firms but easier to understand than discretionary scheduling.

Payout Review and Settlement

Current public text says payout requests are reviewed within one business day.

Once approved, USDT is sent on Ethereum, Arbitrum or Tron, typically the same day and always within 72 hours of approval under the company’s current wording.

PFB treats these as company commitments, not independent guarantees.

KYC

KYC is required before first payout rather than before first trade.

This reduces friction at purchase, but traders should still ensure they are eligible before paying because failing KYC after passing can prevent reward settlement.

Legal Transparency

The public marketing site does not prominently identify a registered operating company, registration number or headquarters in the visible audit text.

The site says full Terms, refund conditions and Privacy Notice are presented in the trader dashboard before any purchase.

That is better than hiding them after payment, but weaker than top-ranked firms that expose their legal operator and full governing terms publicly.

“Rules That Do Not Move” Claim

Propology says limits are published, versioned and enforced in code, with no discretionary review that can retract a passed evaluation after the fact.

This is a strong promise. Because the business is very new, PFB wants a longer behavioral history before treating it as proven.

Is Propology Legit?

Propology has an active current website, detailed product mechanics and a plausible technical architecture. PFB found no basis to call it fraudulent.

The issue is evidence maturity. There is not yet enough long-term payout/dispute history for PFB Trusted status.

Is Propology a Scam?

PFB does not classify Propology as a scam. A new business with limited independent history should be treated as higher counterparty risk until it proves consistent behavior over time.

Propology vs Hypernova

Hypernova scores much higher because it publishes on-chain reserve/payout data, legal entity information and has cleaner current rule definitions. Propology has strong market-microstructure explanations but a much thinner independent record.

Propology vs Propr

Propr currently provides clearer company/legal disclosures and highly detailed strategy rules. Propology emphasizes Binance-style execution mechanics and fixed payout cycles.

Propology vs Leveraged Crypto

Leveraged has a clear legal Terms structure and low $8.88 entry but uses 20% funded consistency. Propology has no current consistency score but weaker operator transparency.

Voice Search: Direct Propology Answers

“Is Propology legit?”

PFB rates Propology 42/100 Moderate. The product is active and detailed, but the firm is too new and legally opaque for a higher score.

“Is Propology one-step?”

The live site conflicts. One section calls it single-stage, but the main flow currently shows an 8% Challenge followed by a 5% Verification before funding.

“What are Propology rules?”

Current public rules show 5% daily loss, 10% total loss, no consistency, no standard deadline, news trading allowed and at least five days on the Challenge.

“Is Propology drawdown static or trailing?”

The live page conflicts: one section says 10% trailing total loss while another defines failure as more than 10% from starting balance. Verify the active account formula before purchase.

“How fast does Propology pay?”

First payout after 14 days, then every 14 days. Requests are reviewed within one business day; approved USDT is marketed as sent same day and within 72 hours.

“Does Propology have consistency?”

The current public site says no consistency score.

“Does Propology use Binance?”

It uses Binance USDⓈ-M derived market data. Evaluation orders remain simulated and are not routed to Binance.

Common Propology Mistakes

Assuming “Single-Stage” Means No Verification

The detailed current flow shows a second 5% Verification stage.

Assuming the 10% Drawdown Type Is Settled

Current wording conflicts. Verify the dashboard formula.

Using 125x Leverage Because It Is Available

Maximum leverage can destroy risk room rapidly.

Ignoring Funding Costs

Perpetual funding every eight hours can erode edge.

Paying Before Reading Dashboard Terms

The full legal/refund package should be reviewed before the purchase is finalized.

Final Buying Checklist for Propology

Confirm the exact number of evaluation stages, current target for each stage, five-day requirement, 5% daily formula, 10% total-loss formula, static/trailing status, account price, leverage brackets, maker/taker fees, funding, liquidation mechanics, news/weekend rules, supported symbols, operator identity, governing law, refund condition, KYC, 80→90 split path, 14-day payout cycle and payout networks.

Conclusion

Propology earns a 42/100 Moderate PFB Score. It is one of the more technically articulate new crypto prop sites, but technical copy does not replace operating history or legal clarity.

If the company reconciles its stage-count and drawdown wording, publishes the operator/legal package openly and builds a clean payout record, the score could rise materially. For now, traders should treat it as an interesting but early-stage Moderate-risk option.

Challenge accounts

Account sizes

Prices as the firm lists them

$10K

$99

What this programme asks of you

Two Step / wording conflict

8% Challenge / 5% Verification

Profit target

10%

Max drawdown

5%

Daily loss limit

5

Min trading days

80% initially; 90% from fourth payout

Profit split

Drawdown is measured on verify live: public page conflicts between trailing and starting-balance languagePayout cycle: First payout after 14 days, then every 14 daysScales to $200K

Every rule, stated

Including the ones firms leave off their pricing page.

Expert advisorsNot stated
Copy tradingNot stated
News trading
Holding overnight
Holding over the weekend
Consistency rule

Propology's conditions for this programme

Current detailed flow shows 8% Challenge then 5% Verification, 5% daily and 10% total loss, no consistency and no time limit. Public copy conflicts on stage count and whether total loss is trailing or starting-balance based; active dashboard/terms must be verified.

Payout methods

USDT EthereumUSDT ArbitrumUSDT Tron

Trader reviews

No reviews yet

Sign in to leave a review. Real traders only — one account, one voice.

Loading reviews…

Had a problem with Propology?

Report it privately. Only our team sees it, it is never published.

Final Verdict

Is Propology PFB Verified or Risky?

Verdict: Moderate — 42 / 100

Propology has promising technical design and trader-friendly headline rules, but very short history, limited legal/operator transparency and internal rule wording conflicts keep it below PFB Verified.

Recommendation: only consider after confirming the actual stage count and total-drawdown formula in the live dashboard. Traders who prioritize proven payouts should prefer a higher-ranked firm.

2.1/5

User Rating

42/100

PFB Score

Visit Propology

Frequently Asked Questions

PFB rates Propology 42/100 Moderate. It has a detailed active product but is very new and lacks the public legal/operator and independent payout history required for PFB Verified.

The current site conflicts: a summary calls it single-stage, while the detailed How It Works flow shows an 8% Challenge and 5% Verification before funding.

The current detailed process shows 8% in the Challenge and 5% in Verification.

5% under the current public rules.

Current public wording conflicts between a 10% trailing total-loss description and a 10% from-starting-balance failure description. Verify the active formula before buying.

The current public site says no consistency score.

No standard evaluation deadline under current public rules.

The current Challenge description requires at least five separate trading days. Verify whether the same condition applies to Verification.

Yes under current public rules.

Yes. Crypto perpetual markets trade continuously under the current product.

Propology says its simulated engine derives mark/index/depth and funding data from Binance USDⓈ-M futures; evaluation orders are not routed to Binance.

80% initially, rising to 90% from the fourth payout under current marketing.

After 14 days on a funded account, then every 14 days.

Current public guidance says USDT on Ethereum, Arbitrum or Tron.

No. Current public guidance says KYC is required before the first payout.

Current site says the evaluation fee is returned with the first funded payout, subject to the full dashboard terms.