Today in prop trading · (UTC)
- 🔔 8 rule or price changes found at prop firms in the last 24 hours (Funded Trader Markets, UProfit and more). Rule changes tracker
- 🟢 $1,114,298 paid to traders on-chain in the last 24 hours (668 payouts). Live payouts
- ✅ Code BRIDGE tested today at 29 prop firms. Every code and price
This guide is written by Pratik Thorat, Head of Research at Prop Firm Bridge, who audits payout data and drawdown models across the industry to keep traders informed.
Table of Contents
- What Are Prop Firm Payout Structures and How Do They Shape Your Trading Income?
- Bi-Weekly Payouts: How the 14-Day Cycle Works at Active Firms
- On-Demand Payouts: Request Your Profits When You Actually Need Them
- Instant Payouts and 24-Hour Guarantees: Same-Day Processing in 2026
- Profit Splits, Entry Fees, and What You Actually Keep After Taxes
- Minimum Trading Days, Consistency Rules, and Payout Eligibility Blocks
- Payout Methods in 2026: Crypto, Rise, Bank Wire, and Platform Options
- Red Flags That Signal Payout Problems Before You Buy Any Account
- Scaling Plans and How Account Growth Changes Your Payout Timing
- Tax Rules and Legal Compliance for Prop Firm Payouts Across Regions
- The Active Firm List for 2026: Who Pays Fast and Who Is Gone
- How to Choose the Right Payout Structure for Your Trading Style and Goals
- About the Author
What Are Prop Firm Payout Structures and How Do They Shape Your Trading Income?
How do bi-weekly, on-demand, and instant payouts differ when you actually trade?
Table:
| Payout Type | Typical First Withdrawal | Frequency After First | Best For | Hidden Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bi-Weekly | 14 days after first trade | Every 14 days | Patient traders, swing traders | Temptation to overtrade before request day |
| On-Demand | 2–7 days after eligibility | Unlimited requests | Day traders, scalpers, cash-flow hungry | Account buffer never grows; blowout risk |
| Instant / 24h | Same day to 24 hours | Weekly or on-demand | Full-time traders, urgent bills | Often requires add-on or higher entry fee |
Why do prop firms use payout delays instead of paying traders every single day?
Which payout model fits full-time traders versus traders with a day job?
Book Insight: Morgan Housel writes in The Psychology of Money (Harriman House, 2020), Chapter 5, "Getting Wealthy vs. Staying Wealthy" (p. 67–76), that financial survival is less about maximizing returns and more about avoiding the single mistake that wipes you out. A bi-weekly payout window is, in effect, a forced cooling-off period that prevents the single impulsive withdrawal that drains your account buffer.
Bi-Weekly Payouts: How the 14-Day Cycle Works at Active Firms
How does the bi-weekly schedule work at firms like Aqua Funded and FXIFY in 2026?
Table:
| Feature | Aqua Funded (Bi-Weekly) | FXIFY (Bi-Weekly / 30-Day) |
|---|---|---|
| First Payout | 14 days (7 with add-on) | 30 days on Two Phase Classic |
| Standard Split | 90% (100% with add-on) | 90% on most; 100% on 30-day |
| Fee Refund | First payout | First payout on select models |
| Add-On Cost | +15% for 7-day; +15% for 100% split | Varies by program |
| Consistency Rule | 20% (Instant Standard); 15% (Instant Pro) | Program-dependent |
What trading strategies survive best when you only get paid twice per month?
How can you budget living expenses around a 14-day gap between withdrawal requests?
Book Insight: James Clear explains in Atomic Habits (Avery, 2018), Chapter 16, "How to Stick with Good Habits Every Day" (p. 151–158), that the most durable behaviors are tied to long-term identity rather than short-term reward. A bi-weekly payout structure reinforces the identity of a business owner who reinvests profits, rather than a gambler who chases the next cash hit.
On-Demand Payouts: Request Your Profits When You Actually Need Them
What does on-demand really mean at active firms like GOAT Funded Trader and FXIFY?
Table:
| Feature | GOAT Funded Trader | FXIFY (On-Demand) |
|---|---|---|
| Eligibility | 3 trading days + 2% profit | Immediate on most programs |
| Processing Guarantee | 2 business days | Same-day to 48 hours |
| Base Split | 80% (100% with add-on) | 90% |
| Missed Guarantee Penalty | Compensation added | Not publicly specified |
| First Two Payout Caps | 6% of balance or $10,000 | Varies by program |
How many profitable trading days do you need before unlocking on-demand withdrawals?
Are on-demand payouts truly unlimited or do hidden caps and review periods exist?
Book Insight: Daniel Kahneman explores in Thinking, Fast and Slow (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2011), Chapter 26, "Prospect Theory" (p. 278–286), that humans feel the pain of a loss roughly twice as intensely as the pleasure of an equivalent gain. On-demand withdrawals exploit the fast-thinking brain that wants immediate relief from risk, while bi-weekly structures force the slow-thinking system to accept short-term discomfort for long-term account survival.
Instant Payouts and 24-Hour Guarantees: Same-Day Processing in 2026
Which active prop firms still offer true 24-hour payout guarantees this year?
Table:
| Feature | Blue Guardian | FundedNext |
|---|---|---|
| Guarantee | 24h (forex) / 48h (futures) | 24h (all eligible) |
| Penalty for Miss | Split jumps to 100% | $1,000 compensation |
| Verified Volume | $23.8M+ total | $15.19M in Feb 2026 alone |
| Median Speed | 1–2 business days | 4h 44m |
| Minimum Withdrawal | $100 (crypto); $500 (Rise) | Varies by method |
What happens if a firm misses its 24-hour promise - do you really get 100% profit split?
Is instant funding the same as instant payout, or do beginners confuse these two ideas?
Book Insight: Jack D. Schwager records in Market Wizards (Wiley, 1989), in the chapter "Ed Seykota: Everybody Gets What They Want" (p. 149–157), that the best traders treat their systems like a business with fixed costs and predictable revenue. A twenty-four-hour guarantee transforms prop trading from a speculative hobby into a business with reliable cash flow, which is exactly why full-time professionals gravitate toward firms that publish hard SLA numbers.
Profit Splits, Entry Fees, and What You Actually Keep After Taxes
How do 80%, 90%, and 100% profit splits change your real monthly trading income?
Why do some active firms refund your challenge fee only after your fourth payout?
What is the true cost-per-dollar of funded capital when you factor in split and speed?
Table:
| Firm | Base Split | Max Split | Challenge Fee Range | Fee Refund Timing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTMO | 80% | 90% (scaling) | $155–$1,080 | First payout (2-step) |
| Blue Guardian | 80% (instant) | 90–100% | $10–$1,651 | After 4th payout |
| The 5%ers | 50% | 100% | $95–$995 | Varies by program |
| FundedNext | 70–80% | 90–100% | $49–$999 | Varies by model |
Book Insight: Robert T. Kiyosaki argues in Rich Dad Poor Dad (Plata Publishing, 1997), Chapter 3, "Mind Your Own Business" (p. 71–79), that most people confuse income with wealth because they ignore the expenses skimmed off before the cash ever reaches their pocket. A prop firm split is just another expense, and the trader who factors it into their monthly budget before they trade is the trader who survives.
Minimum Trading Days, Consistency Rules, and Payout Eligibility Blocks
How many minimum trading days do top active firms require before your first withdrawal?
What is the 15% consistency rule and how can it freeze your payout request cold?
Table:
| Firm / Program | Consistency Rule | Minimum Days | First Payout Window |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aqua Funded (Instant Pro) | 15% | None specified | 14 days |
| Aqua Funded (Instant Standard) | 20% | None specified | 14 days |
| FundedNext (Rapid Funded) | 40% | None (funded) | 21 days |
| Apex Trader Funding | 50% | 5 profitable days | 5–11 business days total |
| The 5%ers (Hyper Growth) | Not specified | None | 14 days |
Do instant funding accounts skip minimum-day rules or do they still apply after purchase?
Book Insight: Mark Douglas emphasizes in Trading in the Zone (Prentice Hall, 2000), Chapter 12, "The Probabilistic Mindset" (p. 183–191), that consistent profitability comes from a series of small edges executed repeatedly, not from one perfect trade. The consistency rule is an external enforcement of the exact same principle: if your results depend on a single outlier, you are not demonstrating a replicable skill.
Payout Methods in 2026: Crypto, Rise, Bank Wire, and Platform Options
Which withdrawal methods process fastest for international traders right now?
Why do some active firms only pay through Rise, crypto, or specific third-party apps?
How can UK and EU traders avoid currency conversion fees on USD-denominated payouts?
Table:
| Firm | Crypto | Rise | Bank Wire | Typical Speed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTMO | USDT (TRC20/ERC20), BTC | No | Yes | 1–2 business days |
| Blue Guardian | Yes ($100 min) | Yes ($2,000 min) | Limited | 24h guarantee |
| Apex Trader Funding | No | No (Plane for intl) | ACH (US) | 5–11 business days |
| FundedNext | BTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE, SOL, USDT, USDC | No | Card / wallets | 24h guarantee |
| FXIFY | Yes | No | No | Same-day to 48h |
Book Insight: Benjamin Graham warns in The Intelligent Investor (HarperBusiness, revised edition 2003), Chapter 8, "The Investor and Market Fluctuations" (p. 106–115), that the real cost of an investment is not just the stated price but the friction costs—commissions, spreads, and delays. A payout method with a two percent spread is, in effect, a two percent tax on every dollar you earn.
Red Flags That Signal Payout Problems Before You Buy Any Account
What do delayed payouts really mean about a firm's cash flow and long-term health?
Why did over 80 prop firms close between 2023 and 2026, and what saves your money?
Table:
| Firm | Closure Date | Primary Cause | Trader Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| My Forex Funds | Aug 2023 | CFTC complaint | Effectively closed; case dismissed 2025 on procedural grounds |
| The Funded Trader | Mar 2024 | Mass payout denials, platform migration | $2M+ in disputed payouts; partial recovery only |
| True Forex Funds | May 2024 | Insolvency after license issues | ~$1.2M unpaid; permanently closed |
| SurgeTrader | May 2024 | Platform licensing disputes | Permanently closed; payouts owed |
| Smart Prop Trader | Nov 2024 | Orderly wind-down | Payouts honored through Dec 29, 2024 |
| FundingTicks | Jan 2026 | Rule-change backlash | Full refunds to all active accounts |
How can you check a firm's verified payout track record before you pay the challenge fee?
Book Insight: Nassim Nicholas Taleb argues in Antifragile (Random House, 2012), Chapter 10, "Via Negativa" (p. 109–118), that the absence of harm is more reliable evidence than the presence of benefit. A firm with no payout complaints over twelve months is stronger than a firm with flashy marketing and two recent unexplained delays. The best way to judge a prop firm is by what has not gone wrong.
Scaling Plans and How Account Growth Changes Your Payout Timing
How does account scaling at The 5%ers and FundedNext affect your withdrawal schedule?
Do larger accounts get faster payouts or do they face extra review and cap delays?
What is the maximum capital limit where payout caps finally disappear at active firms?
Table:
| Firm | Scaling Trigger | Balance Increase | Split Improvement | Cap Behavior |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The 5%ers (Hyper Growth) | 10% profit target | Account doubles | 50% → 75% → 80–100% | Resets at each scale |
| FTMO | 10% growth over 4 months + 2 payouts | +25% balance | 80% → 90% | $2M max per trader |
| FundedNext | Performance milestones | Varies by program | 70% → 80%+ | Varies by model |
| Aqua Funded | 12% in 3 months | +25% balance | 90% → 100% with add-on | $10K cap first 2 on $200K+ |
Book Insight: Greg McKeown writes in Essentialism (Crown Business, 2014), Chapter 11, "Protect the Asset" (p. 187–195), that growth without protection is just accelerated risk. A scaling plan is only valuable if the trader protects the newly enlarged account with the same risk parameters that grew the smaller one.
Tax Rules and Legal Compliance for Prop Firm Payouts Across Regions
Do prop firm payouts count as capital gains or ordinary income in your home country?
What tax forms do US traders need for prop firm income in the 2026 tax year?
How do UK and EU traders report prop trading profits without triggering local tax office flags?
Table:
| Region | Tax Treatment | Key Form / Action | Estimated Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States | Schedule C ordinary income | 1099-NEC (if $600+) | 30–40% (federal + SE + state) |
| United Kingdom | Trading or miscellaneous income | Self Assessment | 20–45% depending on bracket |
| European Union | Ordinary income (varies by state) | Local income declaration | 20–50% depending on country |
Book Insight: Robert T. Kiyosaki dedicates Rich Dad Poor Dad (Plata Publishing, 1997), Chapter 4, "The History of Taxes and the Power of Corporations" (p. 89–97), to the idea that the financially literate do not avoid taxes illegally; they use legal structures to minimize them. The prop trader who keeps no records pays the highest possible rate. The prop trader who documents everything and consults a CPA keeps more of what they earn.
The Active Firm List for 2026: Who Pays Fast and Who Is Gone
Which prop firms with verified 2026 payout records should traders trust today?
What happened to SurgeTrader, The Funded Trader, and True Forex Funds—and why avoid them?
How can you verify a firm's live operational status before you enter payment details?
Table:
| Status | Firms | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Active & Verified | FTMO, Blue Guardian, Aqua Funded, FundedNext, FXIFY, Apex, The 5%ers, Funded Trading Plus, GOAT, CTI, OFP, FundingPips | Published 2026 payout data; no retroactive rule changes |
| Closed / Avoid | SurgeTrader, The Funded Trader, True Forex Funds, My Forex Funds, Smart Prop Trader, FundingTicks | Permanently closed or winding down; do not send money |
Book Insight: Nassim Nicholas Taleb observes in The Black Swan (Random House, 2007), Chapter 10, "The Scandal of Prediction" (p. 137–146), that humans overvalue narrative and undervalue survival data. A firm with a beautiful website and a tragic backstory is less trustworthy than a boring firm that has simply paid out on time for three years straight.
How to Choose the Right Payout Structure for Your Trading Style and Goals
Should beginners start with bi-weekly firms or instant payout options for safety?
How do swing traders and day traders need completely different payout cycles?
What is the safest way to test a new prop firm's payout speed without risking large capital?
Table:
| Trader Profile | Recommended Payout | Firm Examples | Reasoning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginner / Side Income | Bi-weekly | FTMO, Aqua Funded, The 5%ers | Forces discipline; lower entry cost |
| Day Trader / Scalper | On-demand / 24h | FXIFY, GOAT, Blue Guardian | Matches high turnover; cash flow critical |
| Swing Trader | Bi-weekly / Weekly | Funded Trading Plus, The 5%ers | Aligns with hold periods; no urgency |
| Futures Trader | Automated / 24h | Apex, FundedNext Futures | Fast approval; clear rule automation |
Book Insight: James Clear opens Atomic Habits (Avery, 2018), Chapter 1, "The Surprising Power of Atomic Habits" (p. 15–24), with the math of one percent daily improvement. The prop trader who chooses a payout structure that matches their temperament is making a one-percent-better decision on day one. Over a year, that decision compounds into the difference between a blown account and a scaled account.
About the Author
Frequently asked questions
After reaching funded status, traders can request a share of eligible profits according to the firm's payout rules. Eligibility may depend on a waiting period, minimum trading days, profitable days, consistency requirements, minimum withdrawal amounts and compliance review.
Weekly payouts use a recurring seven-day cycle, bi-weekly payouts typically use a fourteen-day cycle, and on-demand payouts allow eligible traders to request withdrawals once specified conditions are met. Exact timing differs by firm and account model.
An instant or fast payout generally means the firm allows a withdrawal soon after its eligibility conditions are satisfied. It does not necessarily mean money arrives immediately because compliance review and payment-provider processing can still take time.
The profit split determines what percentage of eligible funded-account profits is paid to the trader. For example, an 80% trader split means the trader receives 80% of the eligible payout amount before any applicable fees or payment costs.
Profit alone may not satisfy the payout rules. A trader can still be ineligible because of minimum trading days, consistency rules, prohibited strategies, minimum withdrawal requirements, payout windows or other account-specific conditions.
A minimum payout is the smallest eligible withdrawal a firm will process. If profits are below that threshold, the trader generally must continue trading or wait until the eligible amount reaches the minimum.
It can on some account models. A withdrawal may reduce the account balance or available safety buffer, and certain trailing drawdown systems can behave differently after profits are withdrawn. Traders should calculate post-payout risk before submitting a request.
Processing speed varies by firm, country and provider. Crypto can settle quickly after approval, while bank transfers may take longer. The firm's compliance review often matters more than the payment rail itself.
Confirm your eligible profit, profit split, minimum withdrawal, payout window, required trading days, consistency metrics, prohibited-strategy compliance, KYC status and the drawdown buffer that will remain after withdrawal.
Not necessarily. Payout speed is only one factor. Traders should also compare risk rules, operational history, platform conditions, transparency, support, restrictions and whether the payout requirements fit their trading style.


Join the discussion
No comments yet
Sign in to leave a comment. Real traders only — one account, one voice.