Breakout Prop logo – 2026 crypto prop firm review
Trusted

Breakout Prop Review 2026: Kraken-Owned Crypto Prop Firm, Rules & Payouts

Updated Sep 202625 Min Read
0/100
PFB Score
Headquarters🇺🇸 United StatesFounded2023

Introduction

Breakout Prop review quick answer: Breakout Prop is a Kraken-owned crypto-native proprietary trading evaluation firm. Kraken announced its acquisition of Breakout on September 4, 2025. Breakout currently sells three one-step evaluations—Classic, Pro and Turbo—with account sizes from $5,000 to $200,000 depending on the plan. Current headline rules include a 3% maximum daily loss, static maximum drawdown from 3% to 6%, no minimum trading days, no maximum evaluation deadline, no consistency rule, weekend holding and on-demand USDC payouts after funded approval. Prop Firm Bridge rates Breakout 91/100 with a PFB Verified status.

For traders specifically looking for a discount, Breakout Prop coupon code BRIDGE gives 5% off all current Breakout account sizes and evaluation types. This review keeps the coupon information secondary to the actual buying decision: which plan fits your risk, how the drawdown works, what the funded agreement really says, what the terminal costs to trade, and where the important limitations are.

Breakout is stronger than many crypto prop offers because the rulebook is unusually simple and the business now sits inside the Kraken/Payward ecosystem. But a 91/100 score does not mean the product is risk-free or that every trader should buy it. Evaluation fees are non-refundable once trading begins, Turbo has only 3% total static drawdown, funded orders may be either externally routed or internally booked at Payward Oceanic Ltd.'s discretion, and new traders should understand fees, KYC, prohibited strategies, regional eligibility and the 90-day inactivity rule before paying.

Breakout Prop at a glance

FeatureCurrent Breakout details
PFB Score91/100 — PFB Verified
OwnershipAcquired by Kraken in September 2025
Current evaluations1-Step Classic, 1-Step Pro, 1-Step Turbo
Account sizes$5K–$100K Classic; $5K–$200K Pro and Turbo
Profit targets10% Classic; 12% Pro; 9% Turbo
Maximum daily loss3% across current plans
Maximum drawdown6% Classic; 5% Pro; 3% Turbo — static
Minimum trading daysNone
Evaluation deadlineNo maximum deadline; 90 consecutive inactive days can suspend access until reactivation is requested
Consistency ruleNone under current public rules
Profit split80% standard; 90% upgrade available at checkout
PayoutsOn-demand, 24/7; $50 minimum after split; USDC on Ethereum
PlatformBreakout Terminal for all new purchases; DXtrade only for legacy accounts bought before retirement
CouponBRIDGE — 5% off all current sizes and evaluation types

Ratings Breakdown

Trading Conditions4.4/5.0
Customer Care4.6/5.0
User Friendliness4.5/5.0
Payout Process4.8/5.0

Our Take

Our Take on Breakout Prop

Breakout is one of the few crypto prop firms where the current product is easier to explain after reading the legal documents, not harder. The headline rules are genuinely straightforward: choose Classic, Pro or Turbo, hit one target, protect the 3% daily loss and the static maximum drawdown, then complete the funded onboarding process. No minimum-day requirement, no normal evaluation deadline and no consistency percentage remove several common reasons traders feel forced to manufacture activity.

What makes Breakout particularly interesting in 2026 is the combination of Kraken ownership and the Breakout 2.0 rebuild. The acquisition gives the firm a stronger corporate parent than most competitors, while the terminal migration means the company now controls more of the trading experience directly. Neither factor guarantees flawless execution or future payouts, but together they strengthen the operational case.

The product is not for everyone. Turbo is unforgiving, active trading costs can eat small edges, and the funded agreement needs to be understood correctly: your nominal funded balance is not your personal brokerage capital, and POL may either route or internally book trade ideas. We view the willingness to state that clearly as a positive transparency factor, but it remains a material consideration for traders deciding what “funded” means to them.

Our preferred decision framework is simple. Pick Classic if your strategy needs the widest drawdown. Pick Pro if you want $200K access and can handle a 12% target. Pick Turbo only if your historical drawdown is shallow enough to make 3% total loss room realistic. If none of those fit your actual trading data, do not force the purchase because of a promotion.

In-Depth Review & Analysis

What Is Breakout Prop and Who Owns It?

Breakout is a crypto-native proprietary trading evaluation business that launched in 2023. The most important ownership change happened on September 4, 2025, when Kraken publicly announced that it had acquired Breakout. That wording matters. Calling Breakout merely “Kraken-backed” understates the relationship; the more accurate current description is Kraken-owned or acquired by Kraken. The acquisition gives Breakout a stronger institutional connection than most standalone crypto prop firms, but traders should still judge the actual contracts, risk limits and payout mechanics rather than treating ownership as a guarantee.

Breakout Trading Group, LLC operates the evaluation side. After a trader passes, the funded relationship is governed by a Funded Trader Agreement with Payward Oceanic Ltd. (POL), a British Virgin Islands company within the wider Payward/Kraken ecosystem. That legal split is important because the evaluation and funded stages are not identical products. During the evaluation you are proving that you can follow the rules in a demo-style environment. Once funded, you act as a trading advisor under the POL agreement and can become eligible for performance-based payouts.

The product is built around crypto rather than taking a conventional forex challenge and simply adding BTC and ETH. Trading is designed around a 24/7 market, payouts are made in USDC, and the current platform is Breakout's own terminal. Breakout has also expanded beyond pure crypto into selected index and commodity-style markets, so the platform is broader than the name “crypto prop firm” might imply. Its identity, however, remains crypto-first.

For our 91/100 PFB score, ownership is only one input. We place more weight on the current rules, payout structure, transparency of the legal agreement, platform reliability, fee burden, trader restrictions and whether the product can be explained without hidden conditions. Readers who want to understand how PFB ratings are built can review the Prop Firm Bridge methodology.

Breakout Prop 2.0: What Changed in 2026?

Breakout changed materially in 2026, and any review that still describes the old platform as the default is stale. In May 2026, Breakout launched a new proprietary terminal built around its own codebase and a separate mobile app. In July 2026 it retired DXtrade for new purchases. Existing DXtrade accounts were allowed to continue, but every account purchased after July 9, 2026 runs on the Breakout Terminal. This is why a current review should not tell a new trader to choose between DXtrade and Breakout; that choice no longer exists for new purchases.

In August 2026, the company branded the broader refresh as Breakout 2.0. The update lowered evaluation prices, expanded the market list, increased leverage on selected instruments and continued the same core two-limit philosophy: maximum daily loss and maximum drawdown. The company also pushed more of the account information directly into the terminal, including drawdown and payout context, which reduces the need to keep multiple dashboards open while trading.

Why the platform change matters

The old DXtrade experience had generated complaints around lag, freezing and an interface that many users found dated. Breakout publicly acknowledged those problems when launching its own terminal. Owning the terminal stack gives Breakout more control over development, execution tooling and mobile features, although “owned technology” should not automatically be interpreted as perfect execution. Traders should still test the terminal with a smaller account if order entry, chart interaction or mobile execution is critical to their strategy.

The current Breakout Terminal includes TradingView-powered charting, mobile apps, USD-based position sizing, visible P&L and direct SL/TP controls. For traders coming from MT4 or MT5, the workflow is different. Breakout is not a MetaTrader prop firm, and that will be a positive or negative depending on how dependent your strategy is on MT-specific tools, EAs or scripts.

Breakout Prop Account Types: Classic vs Pro vs Turbo

Breakout currently keeps its purchasable lineup simple: three one-step plans. All three use the same 3% maximum daily loss, but they trade off profit target, maximum drawdown and fee. This is the right way to compare them. The cheapest plan is not automatically the best deal because what you are really buying is a different amount of risk room.

PlanProfit targetDaily lossStatic max drawdownLargest current sizeBest suited to
1-Step Classic10%3%6%$100KTraders who value the widest loss buffer
1-Step Pro12%3%5%$200KTraders wanting $200K access with more room than Turbo
1-Step Turbo9%3%3%$200KHighly disciplined traders prioritizing lower entry cost

1-Step Classic

Classic is the easiest Breakout plan to understand from a risk-budget perspective. The trader must make 10% while protecting a 6% static maximum drawdown. On a $100K Classic account, that means a $10,000 evaluation target and a fixed $94,000 maximum drawdown floor. The wider drawdown is the main reason Classic costs more than Pro or Turbo. It gives a strategy more room to absorb normal losing streaks without turning every trade into a breach threat.

Classic stops at $100K. If you are specifically searching for a $200K Breakout account, you need Pro or Turbo. That cap is not a weakness by itself; it reflects the wider risk budget Breakout offers on Classic. For traders whose historical equity curves regularly experience 3%–5% drawdowns before recovering, Classic is usually the first plan worth analyzing.

1-Step Pro

Pro raises the evaluation target to 12% and reduces static maximum drawdown to 5%, while extending the account-size range to $200K. On a $100K Pro account, the target is $12,000 and the fixed maximum drawdown floor is $95,000. That target-to-drawdown relationship is harder than Classic, but Pro gives more total loss room than Turbo and can be a sensible middle route for experienced traders who want the largest nominal allocation.

The danger is focusing only on the $200K label. A $200K Pro account is not “twice as easy” as a $100K account because the percentage rules do not loosen. It simply gives the trader a larger nominal framework. If you respond to the bigger number by doubling your percentage risk, you destroy the benefit.

1-Step Turbo

Turbo is the cheapest Breakout path and has the lowest target at 9%, but the 3% static maximum drawdown is extremely tight. At $100K, a trader is trying to make $9,000 while the total account can only fall $3,000 below the starting balance. That three-to-one target-to-drawdown relationship means Turbo rewards shallow drawdown and punishes strategies with wider natural variance.

Turbo is best understood as a precision product, not an “easy cheap challenge.” It can be attractive for traders with very small stops, low trade frequency and documented control of losing streaks. A trader whose backtest regularly sees 4% drawdowns should not buy Turbo merely because the fee is lower; repeated failures can make the cheap plan more expensive than a wider-buffer account.

Breakout Prop Pricing and Account Sizes

Breakout charges a one-time evaluation fee. There is no monthly subscription, no activation fee after passing and no paid reset. If an evaluation fails, the account closes and starting again requires a new purchase. Breakout's current legal disclosures also state that evaluation fees become non-refundable once trading begins. That makes the fee your maximum direct financial loss on an attempt, but it also means repeated attempts can compound quickly.

Account sizeTurboProClassic
$5,000$20$33$45
$10,000$40$65$85
$25,000$95$150$215
$50,000$180$280$400
$100,000$330$545$800
$200,000$660$1,090Not offered

These are the current base 80/20 prices we verified against recent Breakout pricing data and the post-Breakout-2.0 schedule. Pricing can change, so the final checkout amount should always be treated as authoritative. The optional 90/10 profit-split upgrade costs more and must be selected at checkout; it cannot simply be added later to an existing account.

Should you buy a larger Breakout account?

A larger nominal account makes sense when it lets you keep the same dollar risk at a smaller percentage of the account. Suppose your tested risk per idea is $250. That equals 1% of $25K, 0.5% of $50K, 0.25% of $100K and 0.125% of $200K. If you preserve that same $250 risk, the larger account creates more percentage distance from the loss limits. That is a rational reason to scale.

The irrational version is buying $200K and immediately sizing trades twice as large because the headline balance is larger. The drawdown remains a percentage constraint. Breakout's account size should be used to make your normal risk smaller relative to the rule limits, not to make your position size emotionally bigger.

Breakout Prop Rules Explained Properly

Breakout's simplicity is real, but “simple rules” does not mean there are only two sentences in the contract. The main trading limits are the 3% maximum daily loss and the plan-specific static maximum drawdown. Around those limits sit rules on prohibited strategies, account ownership, inactivity, KYC and funded-stage conduct. A serious review should explain both the attractive rules and the operational fine print.

Maximum daily loss: 3%

The daily loss limit is 3% on current Classic, Pro and Turbo plans. Breakout calculates the daily equity threshold from the account balance at the daily reset, while live equity—including open profit and loss—is what can trigger a breach. This makes floating losses important. A position that moves against you can break the rule even if you have not closed it.

Traders should not treat 3% as a normal daily risk budget. It is the firm's hard failure line. A personal stop at a fraction of that level creates space for slippage, multiple correlated positions and unexpected volatility. On a $100K account, risking the full $3,000 daily allowance as routine behavior leaves almost no margin for execution error.

Static maximum drawdown

Classic uses 6%, Pro 5% and Turbo 3% static maximum drawdown. “Static” is one of Breakout's strongest rules because the loss floor does not trail your profits. A $100K Classic account starts with a $94,000 floor and that floor stays at $94,000 even if the account rises well above $100,000. This is materially easier to plan around than a trailing drawdown that moves upward with equity highs.

The static floor still monitors equity. A trader cannot hide a breach by leaving a losing position open. If equity touches the threshold, the account can be liquidated and closed.

No minimum trading days and no maximum evaluation deadline

There are no minimum trading days under current rules, so a trader does not have to place filler trades after reaching the target. There is also no traditional maximum evaluation deadline. That combination reduces two common sources of forced behavior: trading just to satisfy a day count and rushing because an expiry date is approaching.

There is an important inactivity nuance that many summaries miss: Breakout's current Evaluation Agreement says an evaluation is deemed suspended after 90 consecutive calendar days without entering a transaction. Suspension does not mean the normal evaluation has a 90-day deadline; it means access may need to be reactivated through support after a long period of inactivity. We include this because “no time limit” should not be presented as “you can disappear indefinitely with no account administration.”

No consistency rule

Current Breakout rules do not impose a consistency percentage requiring profits to be spread evenly across days. That is attractive to crypto traders because returns often arrive in clusters. A strong BTC or ETH move can represent a large portion of a trader's total profit without automatically disqualifying the account.

No consistency rule does not remove the broader conduct rules. Breakout can still act on prohibited trading, account sharing, copied strategies, latency exploitation and cross-account hedging patterns. Profit distribution is flexible; prohibited behavior is not.

News trading and weekend holding

Breakout's 24/7 structure allows traders to hold through weekends and trade around news under current public rules. This fits crypto better than a copied forex schedule. But permission should never be confused with safety. Weekend liquidity, token-specific headlines and sharp crypto repricing can move equity through a 3% daily or total drawdown line quickly.

Funded Stage: What the Agreement Actually Says

This is the section many promotional reviews omit. Passing a Breakout evaluation does not give you ownership of a brokerage account containing the nominal account balance. The current Funded Trader Agreement is with Payward Oceanic Ltd., and the trader is appointed as a trading advisor. POL controls the underlying trading account and decides how trading ideas are treated.

The agreement explicitly says POL may, at its sole discretion, either route some or all orders externally to liquidity providers—often described as A-book treatment—or internalize them as book entries where the resulting execution and P&L are simulated or hypothetical—B-book treatment. The funded trader does not control that choice and does not receive visibility into which route was selected for a particular order.

This does not automatically make Breakout illegitimate; the important point is transparency. Breakout now states the mechanism openly in its funded agreement and pricing disclosures. But traders buying a “funded” account should understand that not every order necessarily reaches an external exchange and the nominal funded balance is not a personal asset belonging to the trader.

Conflicts of interest disclosed by Breakout

Breakout's own pricing disclosures also acknowledge potential conflicts. POL may receive financial incentives from third parties based on trade ideas, and those amounts are retained by POL rather than included in the funded trader's P&L. Breakout also earns evaluation fees when traders fail and purchase new attempts. These disclosures are important because a strong independent review should not present the commercial relationship as if the firm and trader always have identical incentives.

For PFB, publishing those points strengthens rather than weakens the review. A 91/100 score should survive scrutiny. The purpose of a high rating is not to hide the uncomfortable clauses; it is to show why the overall product still scores highly after those clauses are considered.

Breakout Payouts and Profit Split

Breakout's payout system is one of the strongest parts of the product. Current public terms market payouts as on-demand and available 24/7 once funded, with a minimum of $50 after the profit split. Payouts are sent in USDC on Ethereum. There is no published weekly or biweekly payout calendar forcing traders to wait for a specific date.

The standard split is 80/20, meaning the trader keeps 80% of eligible profits. A 90/10 upgrade can be purchased with the evaluation at checkout and remains attached to that account. Because the upgrade costs more upfront, it only makes economic sense if the expected additional 10 percentage points of future payout outweigh the extra purchase cost.

What user reviews currently say

As of our September 2026 audit, Trustpilot showed Breakout at approximately 4.7/5 from more than 1,000 reviews. Recent verified reviewers frequently praise simple rules, support and fast payouts. We also found recent criticism around commission/slippage and requests for additional payout methods such as bank transfer. Trustpilot is user-generated evidence—not proof that every trader will have the same result—but the volume and recency of feedback are useful signals when combined with the legal documents and current product data.

We do not treat a Trustpilot score as a substitute for contract analysis. Review platforms can contain selection bias in both directions. The reason Breakout scores well here is that the positive payout commentary lines up with its published on-demand payout mechanism, while the negative comments highlight real frictions—costs, execution and payment rails—that we also consider independently.

Markets, Leverage, Trading Fees and Financing

Breakout now advertises more than 60 tradable markets. The core remains crypto, with BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, DOGE and many other assets, but the current list also includes selected index and commodity-style instruments. Leverage varies by symbol, with the highest current leverage reaching up to 10x on selected markets. Traders should always check the live symbols page because instrument availability and leverage tiers can change.

Higher leverage should not be confused with greater permissible risk. The daily and maximum drawdown limits stay the same regardless of how much notional exposure the platform allows. Leverage simply changes how easily a trader can create exposure; it does not expand the loss budget.

Trading costs matter more on high-turnover strategies

Breakout's published trading cost has been 0.04% per side on current rule/symbol materials, which implies 0.08% round trip before slippage and financing. The company also applies financing/funding costs to positions held over time. These expenses can be modest for low-frequency swing trading but meaningful for strategies that take many small-profit trades.

A trader should therefore evaluate Breakout using net expectancy rather than chart expectancy. If a setup historically averages a small edge before fees, transaction costs can consume a large part of the advantage. This is particularly relevant to scalpers and strategies that enter and exit repeatedly across the same session.

Breakout Terminal Review: Web and Mobile

Every new Breakout purchase now uses the Breakout Terminal rather than DXtrade. The platform is available through desktop/web workflows and dedicated iOS and Android apps. Breakout rebuilt the experience in 2026 after publicly acknowledging complaints about the older third-party setup, including lag and freezing reports.

The new terminal uses familiar charting concepts and includes TradingView integration, position sizing in dollar terms, in-terminal P&L visibility and mobile order controls. For a crypto trader, the dedicated 24/7 mobile experience is useful because positions can move materially outside traditional market hours.

The limitation is ecosystem compatibility. Traders who rely on MetaTrader-specific EAs, indicators, scripts or automation should not assume their workflow transfers. Breakout's prohibited-strategy rules also make third-party automated or copied systems an area that must be checked carefully before purchase. If your edge depends on a particular tool, test whether the Breakout Terminal supports the required behavior instead of assuming feature equivalence.

Prohibited Strategies, Copy Trading and Account Rules

Breakout is flexible on profit distribution but stricter on behavior that could make the evaluation unrepresentative or difficult to replicate. Current rules prohibit account sharing, pass services, latency exploitation, third-party/copy strategies and coordinated hedging across accounts. Hedge mode can be used within the permitted framework of a single account, but cross-account hedging is a different matter.

This is especially relevant for traders who buy several prop accounts and try to neutralize risk by placing opposite positions between them. A strategy that depends on one account winning because another account loses is exactly the type of behavior firms tend to prohibit. The same caution applies to purchased signals and commercial “pass your challenge” systems.

The safe approach is simple: the person registered on the account should be the person making the trading decisions, using a strategy they control, with no attempt to exploit latency, platform mechanics or coordinated opposite positions. If your method sits near the edge of these definitions, get written confirmation from Breakout support before paying.

KYC, Restricted Jurisdictions and Account Eligibility

KYC is not generally required simply to begin the evaluation, but it becomes necessary before funded access and payout eligibility. Traders should expect identity verification and proof-of-residence requirements. Buying an evaluation without checking jurisdiction eligibility is unnecessary risk because a coupon or passing result cannot override legal onboarding restrictions.

Restricted-country lists can change, so we do not recommend memorizing a static list from a third-party review. Check Breakout's current legal/help-center guidance immediately before purchase. This is one of the areas where “last updated” matters more than evergreen marketing copy.

Breakout also caps combined funded capital at $200,000 across accounts under its current standard structure. Multiple evaluations can be run, but traders should not read “$200K account” as meaning unlimited stacking of $200K funded accounts.

Breakout Prop Coupon Code BRIDGE: 5% Off

For traders who have already decided Breakout fits their strategy, the current Prop Firm Bridge code is BRIDGE. It gives 5% off all current Breakout account sizes and evaluation types. That means the same code applies across Classic, Pro and Turbo, including the available $5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K and eligible $200K selections.

We deliberately keep the full discount breakdown in a separate Breakout Prop coupon code guide. That page owns the fast “coupon/promo/discount code” intent, while this review owns the broader question: should you use Breakout at all, and if so, which plan actually fits?

The best use of BRIDGE is to reduce the cost of an account you already intended to buy. A 5% discount saves more dollars on a larger fee, but saving more is not a reason to overspend. Select the drawdown structure first, account size second, and apply the code at checkout last. Always confirm the discount in the checkout total before payment.

Which Breakout Account Should You Choose?

The best Breakout account is the one your historical drawdown can survive. Start with your trading journal, not the marketing page. Look at your worst rolling drawdown over a meaningful sample and ask which plan would have stayed alive without forcing you to distort the strategy.

Choose Classic if drawdown room matters most

Classic makes the most sense for strategies that need room to breathe. The 6% static maximum drawdown is twice Turbo's buffer, and the target is only one percentage point higher than Turbo. The price is materially higher, but the account can be more forgiving for swing traders and strategies with normal variance.

Choose Pro if you want $200K without Turbo's 3% total limit

Pro is the middle risk product. It reaches $200K and gives 5% static drawdown, but the 12% target is the highest of the three. It fits traders whose edge is strong enough to accept the higher target and who want more room than Turbo.

Choose Turbo only if your drawdown is genuinely shallow

Turbo should be bought because your strategy fits 3% total static drawdown—not because the fee is cheap. If your live or backtested curve routinely pulls back 3%–4%, Turbo is the wrong tool even if the headline price looks attractive.

Breakout Prop Pros and Cons

Breakout has enough genuine strengths that we do not need to inflate them. The same applies to the weaknesses. Here is the PFB view after checking the current product, platform changes, legal structure and user feedback.

Pros

  • Kraken ownership: acquisition by a major global crypto platform is a meaningful credibility signal.
  • Static drawdown: the maximum loss floor does not trail profits.
  • Simple one-step lineup: Classic, Pro and Turbo are easy to compare.
  • No minimum trading days: no filler trades after hitting the target.
  • No standard evaluation deadline: less pressure to force setups.
  • No consistency rule: profits do not need to be artificially spread across days.
  • On-demand payouts: current structure allows requests 24/7 once funded and eligible.
  • 80% standard / 90% optional split: the upgrade is clear at checkout.
  • Breakout Terminal: new accounts run on a platform Breakout controls directly.
  • Transparent legal disclosures: A-book/B-book discretion and conflicts are now stated publicly.

Cons

  • 3% daily loss is strict: crypto volatility can reach that line quickly if sizing is poor.
  • Turbo has only 3% total drawdown: very little room for normal variance.
  • Evaluation fees are non-refundable once trading begins: repeated attempts can become expensive.
  • Trading and financing costs matter: especially for scalpers and high-turnover systems.
  • No MetaTrader ecosystem: MT4/MT5-dependent traders will need a different workflow.
  • Funded orders are not guaranteed to reach an external market: POL may internally book them.
  • USDC/crypto payout rail: traders wanting bank transfer need another conversion step.
  • 90-day inactivity can suspend evaluation access: no deadline does not mean unlimited inactivity without administration.

Why Prop Firm Bridge Scores Breakout 91/100

A 91/100 score places Breakout among the strongest firms in our current coverage, but it is not a declaration of perfection. The score is driven by a combination of institutional ownership, product clarity, static drawdown, lack of consistency and minimum-day rules, strong payout flexibility, a rebuilt platform and unusually direct legal disclosures.

We hold points back for the strict daily loss, tight Turbo risk budget, material transaction costs for active strategies, non-refundable attempts, crypto-only payout rail and the fact that the funded agreement gives POL broad discretion over whether an order is routed externally or internally booked. Those are real limitations, and they should remain visible even in a positive review.

The 91 score is therefore best read as: strong product for the right crypto trader, not an easy challenge and not a guarantee of payout. The trader still needs an edge, risk control, jurisdiction eligibility and a strategy that fits Breakout's execution environment.

How We Verified This Breakout Prop Review

For this September 2026 review, Prop Firm Bridge cross-checked Breakout's current pricing and program rules, the August 2026 Evaluation Agreement, the Funded Trader Agreement with Payward Oceanic Ltd., Breakout's 2026 platform announcements, Kraken's September 2025 acquisition announcement and current public user feedback. We prioritize the newest governing legal documents when marketing pages and older third-party pages disagree.

Primary sources used in this audit include Breakout pricing, the Breakout Evaluation Agreement, the Funded Trader Agreement, Breakout's Breakout 2.0 announcement, the DXtrade retirement notice, and Kraken's acquisition announcement.

Rules, prices and eligibility can change. The final authority for any purchase is the current Breakout checkout and governing agreement displayed when you transact. If a future update materially changes the plan structure, payout rules or legal terms, this review should be updated rather than preserving stale numbers for SEO.

Challenge accounts

Account sizes

Prices below already include BRIDGE

$5K

5% off

$45$42.75

Save $2.25

$10K

5% off

$85$80.75

Save $4.25

$25K

5% off

$215$204.25

Save $10.75

$50K

5% off

$400$380

Save $20

$100K

5% off

$800$760

Save $40

What this programme asks of you

10%

Profit target

6%

Max drawdown

3%

Daily loss limit

0

Min trading days

80% standard; 90% upgrade available at checkout

Profit split

Drawdown is measured on staticPayout cycle: On-demand 24/7 after funded approval; $50 minimum after splitScales to $100K

Every rule, stated

Including the ones firms leave off their pricing page.

Expert advisors
Copy trading
News trading
Holding overnightNot stated
Holding over the weekend
Consistency ruleNot stated

Breakout Prop's conditions for this programme

Current one-step Classic evaluation with a 10% target, 3% maximum daily loss and 6% static maximum drawdown. Classic currently reaches $100K. There is no minimum trading-day requirement or standard evaluation deadline, but 90 consecutive inactive days can suspend evaluation access. KYC and the funded agreement are required before funded access and payout eligibility.

Payout methods

USDC ERC-20

Trader reviews

No reviews yet

Sign in to leave a review. Real traders only — one account, one voice.

Loading reviews…

Had a problem with Breakout Prop?

Report it privately. Only our team sees it, it is never published.

Final Verdict

Final Verdict: Is Breakout Prop Legit and Worth It?

Verdict: PFB Verified — 91/100. Breakout is a Kraken-owned crypto prop firm with one of the cleaner current rule sets in the category. Its strongest features are static drawdown, no consistency rule, no minimum trading days, no standard evaluation deadline, a rebuilt Breakout Terminal and on-demand USDC payouts. Kraken's ownership and the public legal disclosures materially improve the trust profile.

The key risks are equally important: a 3% daily loss across all current plans, only 3% total drawdown on Turbo, non-refundable evaluation attempts once trading begins, trading/financing costs, KYC and regional restrictions, and POL's discretion to A-book or B-book funded trade ideas.

Best fit: disciplined crypto traders who already understand percentage risk and want static drawdown with flexible payouts. Less suitable: MT4/MT5-dependent traders, high-frequency systems with thin gross edge, copied-signal users and anyone whose normal equity curve cannot survive the selected plan's drawdown.

If you decide Breakout fits, BRIDGE gives 5% off all current Breakout account sizes and evaluation types. Use the dedicated Breakout coupon guide for the discount details, and verify the final price and live terms at checkout before paying.

4.6/5

User Rating

91/100

PFB Score

Visit Breakout Prop

Frequently Asked Questions

Breakout Prop is a crypto-native proprietary trading evaluation firm acquired by Kraken in September 2025. It currently offers one-step Classic, Pro and Turbo evaluations with up to $200K in combined funded capital.

Yes. Kraken publicly announced its acquisition of Breakout on September 4, 2025. Calling Breakout Kraken-owned or acquired by Kraken is more precise than simply saying Kraken-backed.

Breakout has strong trust signals including Kraken ownership, published program rules, public funded-trader agreements and a large volume of recent user feedback. Traders should still review the live agreement, KYC rules, execution costs and jurisdiction restrictions before purchasing.

Prop Firm Bridge gives Breakout Prop a 91/100 PFB Score with PFB Verified status.

Breakout Prop coupon code BRIDGE gives 5% off all current Breakout account sizes and evaluation types.

Yes. BRIDGE applies to current 1-Step Classic, 1-Step Pro and 1-Step Turbo evaluations and all account sizes currently offered under those plans.

The current purchasable lineup is 1-Step Classic, 1-Step Pro and 1-Step Turbo.

Classic has a 10% target, Pro has a 12% target and Turbo has a 9% target.

Current Classic, Pro and Turbo plans all use a 3% maximum daily loss limit.

It is static on current plans: 6% on Classic, 5% on Pro and 3% on Turbo. The maximum drawdown floor does not trail upward as profits increase.

No. Current Breakout rules do not require a minimum number of trading days.

There is no standard maximum evaluation deadline. However, the current Evaluation Agreement states that 90 consecutive calendar days without a transaction can suspend evaluation access until reactivation is requested.

No. Current Breakout public rules do not impose a profit consistency percentage.

Yes under current public rules. News trading and weekend holding are allowed, although traders remain responsible for volatility and equity-based breach limits.

Current funded payouts are on-demand and available 24/7, with a $50 minimum after the profit split. Payouts are issued in USDC on Ethereum, subject to funded terms and KYC.

The standard split is 80/20. A 90/10 upgrade can be purchased at checkout and remains attached to that account.

Not for new purchases. DXtrade evaluations stopped being sold after July 9, 2026. Existing legacy DXtrade accounts can continue, while new accounts use the Breakout Terminal.

No. The current Funded Trader Agreement states that Payward Oceanic Ltd. may either route orders externally or internally book them as simulated or hypothetical trades at its discretion.

Classic is best for traders prioritizing wider 6% static drawdown, Pro for traders wanting $200K access with 5% drawdown, and Turbo only for traders whose strategy can realistically operate inside a tight 3% static maximum drawdown.