Objective side-by-side analysis of rules, ratings, challenge account targets, and active discounts.
In this side-by-side comparison between Alpha Trader Firm and PipFarm, we evaluate two highly regarded programs in the proprietary trading space. Alpha Trader Firm holds a PFB Score of 52/100 and is verified as a Moderate firm by our analysts, while PipFarm carries a PFB Score of 58/100 with a Moderate status rating. For challenge objectives, Alpha Trader Firm sets an evaluation phase profit target of 10%, whereas PipFarm requires a 12% profit target. When managing risk, traders at Alpha Trader Firm must adhere to a maximum drawdown limit of 10%, compared to a 6% maximum drawdown limit at PipFarm. Ultimately, based on our objective PFB Methodology which scores trading conditions, payout reliability, and customer service, PipFarm emerges as the stronger choice for most traders. However, your decision should depend on which specific drawdown rules and target conditions align best with your strategy.
| Comparing$100K2 firms | ||
|---|---|---|
| Account size | $100K | $100K |
| Price with our code | $900 | $490 |
| Coupon | No code for this account | No code for this account |
| Fee after passing | None | None |
| Total to get funded | $900 | $490 |
| Programme | 1-Step Lite · One Step | Classic One Stage Static · One Step |
| Steps | One Step | One Step |
| Profit target | 10% | 12% |
| Min trading days | 3 days | 3 days |
| Time limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Daily loss limit | 3%$3,000 | 3%$3,000 |
| Max loss | 10%$10,000 | 6%$6,000 |
| Drawdown type | Not stated | Static |
| Consistency rule | None | Applies |
| Profit split | Up to 100% | 70% → 99% |
| Payout cycle | 7 / 30 days / on demand | 7 / 14 / 30 days |
| Payout methods | RiseCryptocurrencyACH transferPayPal (North America only) | RiseSkrillCryptocurrencyBank transfer |
| Max funding | $4M | $1.7M |
| Expert advisors (EAs) | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Copy trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| News trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| Overnight holding | Allowed | Allowed |
| Weekend holding | Not stated | Allowed |
| Platforms | ||
| PFB score | 52/100 | 58/100 |
| Our verdict | Moderate risk | Moderate risk |
| Trader reviews | 4.0(1) | No reviews yet |
| Payout process | 2.5 / 5 | 3 / 5 |
| Trading conditions | 2.8 / 5 | 3.2 / 5 |
| Customer care | 3.2 / 5 | 2.8 / 5 |
| Ease of use | 3 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 |
| Founded | 20233 yrs | 20233 yrs |
| Headquarters | 🇺🇸 United States | 🇸🇬 Singapore |
Prop firm comparison at $100K · propfirmbridge.com
| Comparing$100K2 of 2 firms | ||
|---|---|---|
| Account size | $100K | $100K |
| Price with our code | $900 | $490 |
| Coupon | No code for this account | No code for this account |
| Fee after passing | None | None |
| Total to get funded | $900 | $490 |
| Programme | 1-Step Lite · One Step | Classic One Stage Static · One Step |
| Steps | One Step | One Step |
| Profit target | 10% | 12% |
| Min trading days | 3 days | 3 days |
| Time limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Daily loss limit | 3%$3,000 | 3%$3,000 |
| Max loss | 10%$10,000 | 6%$6,000 |
| Drawdown type | Not stated | Static |
| Consistency rule | None | Applies |
| Profit split | Up to 100% | 70% → 99% |
| Payout cycle | 7 / 30 days / on demand | 7 / 14 / 30 days |
| Payout methods | RiseCryptocurrencyACH transferPayPal (North America only) | RiseSkrillCryptocurrencyBank transfer |
| Max funding | $4M | $1.7M |
| Expert advisors (EAs) | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Copy trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| News trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| Overnight holding | Allowed | Allowed |
| Weekend holding | Not stated | Allowed |
| Platforms | ||
| PFB score | 52/100 | 58/100 |
| Our verdict | Moderate risk | Moderate risk |
| Trader reviews | 4.0(1) | No reviews yet |
| Payout process | 2.5 / 5 | 3 / 5 |
| Trading conditions | 2.8 / 5 | 3.2 / 5 |
| Customer care | 3.2 / 5 | 2.8 / 5 |
| Ease of use | 3 / 5 | 2.5 / 5 |
| Founded | 20233 yrs | 20233 yrs |
| Headquarters | 🇺🇸 United States | 🇸🇬 Singapore |
Blue marks the best value in a row. Every firm is priced at the same account size with the best code that covers it; where a firm does not sell that size, its nearest one is shown and marked.