Objective side-by-side analysis of rules, ratings, challenge account targets, and active discounts.
In this side-by-side comparison between Alpha Trader Firm and FundingTraders, we evaluate two highly regarded programs in the proprietary trading space. Alpha Trader Firm holds a PFB Score of 52/100 and is verified as a Moderate firm by our analysts, while FundingTraders carries a PFB Score of 78/100 with a Trusted status rating. For challenge objectives, Alpha Trader Firm sets an evaluation phase profit target of 10%, whereas FundingTraders requires a 10% profit target. When managing risk, traders at Alpha Trader Firm must adhere to a maximum drawdown limit of 10%, compared to a 10% maximum drawdown limit at FundingTraders. If trading fees are a primary consideration, FundingTraders offers an active 50% discount with code BRIDGE, giving it a cost advantage over Alpha Trader Firm. Ultimately, based on our objective PFB Methodology which scores trading conditions, payout reliability, and customer service, FundingTraders emerges as the stronger choice for most traders. However, your decision should depend on which specific drawdown rules and target conditions align best with your strategy.
FundingTraders coupon code: BRIDGE (50% off), tested at checkout every day.
| Comparing$100K2 firms | ||
|---|---|---|
| Account size | $100K | $100K |
| Price with our code | $900 | $294.50$589 |
| Coupon | No code for this account | Save $294.50(50% off) |
| Fee after passing | None | None |
| Total to get funded | $900 | $294.50 |
| Programme | 1-Step Lite · One Step | 1-Step Pro · One Step |
| Steps | One Step | One Step |
| Profit target | 10% | 10% |
| Min trading days | 3 days | 2 days |
| Time limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Daily loss limit | 3%$3,000 | 3%$3,000 |
| Max loss | 10%$10,000 | 10%$10,000 |
| Drawdown type | Not stated | Trailing, Balance based |
| Consistency rule | None | Applies |
| Profit split | Up to 100% | 90% (100% with add-on) |
| Payout cycle | 7 / 30 days / on demand | 21 days (14-day add-on) |
| Payout methods | RiseCryptocurrencyACH transferPayPal (North America only) | Rise bank transfer (min $200)Crypto USDT-ERC20 (min $50) |
| Max funding | $4M | $2M |
| Expert advisors (EAs) | Not allowed | Not stated |
| Copy trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| News trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| Overnight holding | Allowed | Allowed |
| Weekend holding | Not stated | Allowed |
| Platforms | ||
| PFB score | 52/100 | 78/100 |
| Our verdict | Moderate risk | Trusted |
| Trader reviews | 4.0(1) | No reviews yet |
| Payout process | 2.5 / 5 | 4.1 / 5 |
| Trading conditions | 2.8 / 5 | 4 / 5 |
| Customer care | 3.2 / 5 | 3.7 / 5 |
| Ease of use | 3 / 5 | 3.8 / 5 |
| Founded | 20233 yrs | Not stated |
| Headquarters | 🇺🇸 United States | 🇺🇸 United States |
| Max risk per trade idea | Not stated | 2% of initial balance (challenge and funded) |
| Consistency score | Not stated | 50% (funded payouts) |
| Funded min trading days | Not stated | 2 |
| EAs | Not stated | Risk-management or self-built EAs only |
| Leverage | Not stated | Up to 1:50 (FX majors) |
Prop firm comparison at $100K · propfirmbridge.com
| Comparing$100K2 of 2 firms | ||
|---|---|---|
| Account size | $100K | $100K |
| Price with our code | $900 | $294.50$589 |
| Coupon | No code for this account | Save $294.50(50% off) |
| Fee after passing | None | None |
| Total to get funded | $900 | $294.50 |
| Programme | 1-Step Lite · One Step | 1-Step Pro · One Step |
| Steps | One Step | One Step |
| Profit target | 10% | 10% |
| Min trading days | 3 days | 2 days |
| Time limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Daily loss limit | 3%$3,000 | 3%$3,000 |
| Max loss | 10%$10,000 | 10%$10,000 |
| Drawdown type | Not stated | Trailing, Balance based |
| Consistency rule | None | Applies |
| Profit split | Up to 100% | 90% (100% with add-on) |
| Payout cycle | 7 / 30 days / on demand | 21 days (14-day add-on) |
| Payout methods | RiseCryptocurrencyACH transferPayPal (North America only) | Rise bank transfer (min $200)Crypto USDT-ERC20 (min $50) |
| Max funding | $4M | $2M |
| Expert advisors (EAs) | Not allowed | Not stated |
| Copy trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| News trading | Not stated | Allowed |
| Overnight holding | Allowed | Allowed |
| Weekend holding | Not stated | Allowed |
| Platforms | ||
| PFB score | 52/100 | 78/100 |
| Our verdict | Moderate risk | Trusted |
| Trader reviews | 4.0(1) | No reviews yet |
| Payout process | 2.5 / 5 | 4.1 / 5 |
| Trading conditions | 2.8 / 5 | 4 / 5 |
| Customer care | 3.2 / 5 | 3.7 / 5 |
| Ease of use | 3 / 5 | 3.8 / 5 |
| Founded | 20233 yrs | Not stated |
| Headquarters | 🇺🇸 United States | 🇺🇸 United States |
| Max risk per trade idea | Not stated | 2% of initial balance (challenge and funded) |
| Consistency score | Not stated | 50% (funded payouts) |
| Funded min trading days | Not stated | 2 |
| EAs | Not stated | Risk-management or self-built EAs only |
| Leverage | Not stated | Up to 1:50 (FX majors) |
Blue marks the best value in a row. Every firm is priced at the same account size with the best code that covers it; where a firm does not sell that size, its nearest one is shown and marked.