Objective side-by-side analysis of rules, ratings, challenge account targets, and active discounts.
In this side-by-side comparison between Funding Pips and The5ers, we evaluate two highly regarded programs in the proprietary trading space. Funding Pips holds a PFB Score of 90/100 and is verified as a Trusted firm by our analysts, while The5ers carries a PFB Score of 92/100 with a Trusted status rating. For challenge objectives, Funding Pips sets an evaluation phase profit target of 12%, whereas The5ers requires a 10% profit target. When managing risk, traders at Funding Pips must adhere to a maximum drawdown limit of 12%, compared to a 6% maximum drawdown limit at The5ers. If trading fees are a primary consideration, both firms offer discount incentives: Funding Pips provides a up to 10% discount, while The5ers offers a 10% discount. Ultimately, based on our objective PFB Methodology which scores trading conditions, payout reliability, and customer service, The5ers emerges as the stronger choice for most traders. However, your decision should depend on which specific drawdown rules and target conditions align best with your strategy.
| Comparing$100K2 firms | ||
|---|---|---|
| Account size | $100K | $100K |
| Price with our code | $476.10$529 | $134.10$149 |
| Coupon | Save $52.90(10% off) | Save $14.90(10% off) |
| Fee after passing | None | None |
| Total to get funded | $476.10 | $134.10 |
| Programme | 1 Step Flex · 1 Step Flex — 2% Daily Loss | High Stakes – New · Two Step |
| Steps | One Step | Two Step |
| Profit target | 12% | 10% |
| Min trading days | 0 days | 3 days |
| Time limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Daily loss limit | 2%$2,000 | 5%$5,000 |
| Max loss | 12%$12,000 | 10%$10,000 |
| Drawdown type | Static | Static, Equity based |
| Consistency rule | Applies | None |
| Profit split | 80% / 100% | 80% to 100% |
| Payout cycle | 14 or 30 days | Every 14 days |
| Payout methods | Card (Visa / Mastercard)Crypto (USDT / USDC)RiseBank TransferTradin Transfer | RiseCryptocurrencyBank TransferHub Credits |
| Max funding | $2M | $500K |
| Expert advisors (EAs) | Allowed | Allowed |
| Copy trading | Allowed | Allowed |
| News trading | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Overnight holding | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Weekend holding | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Platforms | ||
| PFB score | 90/100 | 92/100 |
| Our verdict | Trusted | Trusted |
| Trader reviews | 3.9(5) | 3.8(5) |
| Payout process | 4.4 / 5 | 4.8 / 5 |
| Trading conditions | 4.5 / 5 | 4.7 / 5 |
| Customer care | 4.6 / 5 | 4.8 / 5 |
| Ease of use | 4.6 / 5 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Founded | 20224 yrs | 201610 yrs |
| Headquarters | 🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates | 🇬🇧 United Kingdom |
| Phase 1 | 12% | 10% |
| Max loss | 12% static | 10% |
| Daily loss | 2% | 5% |
| Minimum trading days | 0 days | Not stated |
| Standard split | 80% bi-weekly | Not stated |
| Monthly option | 100% after eligibility conditions | Not stated |
| Payout cycle | 14 or 30 days | Every 14 days |
| Evaluation holding | Overnight & weekend allowed | Not stated |
| Master holding | Swing add-on required | Not stated |
| Reset discount | 8% Phase 1 / 7% Master | Not stated |
| Phase 2 | Not stated | 5% |
| Min trading days | Not stated | 3 days |
| Profit split | Not stated | 80% to 100% |
Prop firm comparison at $100K · propfirmbridge.com
| Comparing$100K2 of 2 firms | ||
|---|---|---|
| Account size | $100K | $100K |
| Price with our code | $476.10$529 | $134.10$149 |
| Coupon | Save $52.90(10% off) | Save $14.90(10% off) |
| Fee after passing | None | None |
| Total to get funded | $476.10 | $134.10 |
| Programme | 1 Step Flex · 1 Step Flex — 2% Daily Loss | High Stakes – New · Two Step |
| Steps | One Step | Two Step |
| Profit target | 12% | 10% |
| Min trading days | 0 days | 3 days |
| Time limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Daily loss limit | 2%$2,000 | 5%$5,000 |
| Max loss | 12%$12,000 | 10%$10,000 |
| Drawdown type | Static | Static, Equity based |
| Consistency rule | Applies | None |
| Profit split | 80% / 100% | 80% to 100% |
| Payout cycle | 14 or 30 days | Every 14 days |
| Payout methods | Card (Visa / Mastercard)Crypto (USDT / USDC)RiseBank TransferTradin Transfer | RiseCryptocurrencyBank TransferHub Credits |
| Max funding | $2M | $500K |
| Expert advisors (EAs) | Allowed | Allowed |
| Copy trading | Allowed | Allowed |
| News trading | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Overnight holding | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Weekend holding | Not allowed | Allowed |
| Platforms | ||
| PFB score | 90/100 | 92/100 |
| Our verdict | Trusted | Trusted |
| Trader reviews | 3.9(5) | 3.8(5) |
| Payout process | 4.4 / 5 | 4.8 / 5 |
| Trading conditions | 4.5 / 5 | 4.7 / 5 |
| Customer care | 4.6 / 5 | 4.8 / 5 |
| Ease of use | 4.6 / 5 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Founded | 20224 yrs | 201610 yrs |
| Headquarters | 🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates | 🇬🇧 United Kingdom |
| Phase 1 | 12% | 10% |
| Max loss | 12% static | 10% |
| Daily loss | 2% | 5% |
| Minimum trading days | 0 days | Not stated |
| Standard split | 80% bi-weekly | Not stated |
| Monthly option | 100% after eligibility conditions | Not stated |
| Payout cycle | 14 or 30 days | Every 14 days |
| Evaluation holding | Overnight & weekend allowed | Not stated |
| Master holding | Swing add-on required | Not stated |
| Reset discount | 8% Phase 1 / 7% Master | Not stated |
| Phase 2 | Not stated | 5% |
| Min trading days | Not stated | 3 days |
| Profit split | Not stated | 80% to 100% |
Blue marks the best value in a row. Every firm is priced at the same account size with the best code that covers it; where a firm does not sell that size, its nearest one is shown and marked.