Cointracts logo from the official @cointracts account on X
High Risk

Cointracts Review 2026: Rules, Payouts, Pricing, Profit Split & Is It Legit?

Updated Sep 202617 Min Read
0/100
PFB Score
Headquarters🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates

Introduction

Cointracts review: Cointracts is a UAE crypto proprietary trading evaluation platform operated by Cointracts Prop FZ LLC. It offers 1-Step and 2-Step simulated crypto challenges with account sizes currently marketed from $2,000 to $100,000, leverage up to 1:5 and funded profit sharing marketed up to 90%. Prop Firm Bridge rates Cointracts 29 / 100 with PFB Failed / High Risk status.

The High Risk classification is not a claim that Cointracts is a scam. It reflects a major current documentation problem: first-party pages materially disagree on the rules traders care about most. Current FAQ/Terms and the current landing page support 8% Phase 1 / 5% Phase 2 for 2-Step, while duplicated homepage blocks also display the targets in reverse order. One current FAQ says payouts can be requested every 24 hours, the homepage says the first withdrawal comes after 14 trading days, and the Terms use a different monthly profit-split-day framework with seven-day early withdrawal language. Current profit-split wording also ranges from an initial 80% to “up to 90%.”

Bridge Verdict Preview

Cointracts has a live product and meaningful company-reported payout activity, but current rule governance is too inconsistent for a Moderate rating. The UAE entity, current payout leaderboard, active challenge shop and detailed FAQ are positives. The score falls to 29 because traders should not have to reconcile several live company pages to answer basic questions about payout timing, target order, minimum trading days or profit share.

TL;DR

  • Best for: experienced crypto traders willing to treat Cointracts as a higher-risk counterparty and obtain account-specific rules in writing before trading.
  • Biggest strength: active crypto challenge product, no standard time limit, overnight/weekend holding and visible payout leaderboard.
  • Main risk traders must understand: current first-party documentation conflicts on core payout and challenge conditions, while funded-stage consistency and margin-cap penalties can reduce or block payouts.

Cointracts at a Glance

FeatureDetail
Firm NameCointracts
Operating EntityCointracts Prop FZ LLC
Origin CountryUnited Arab Emirates
Account EnvironmentSimulated challenge and Trader Stage accounts
Primary MarketCrypto futures / perpetual-style simulated trading
Current Programs1-Step and 2-Step; promotional World Cup products may also appear
Current Size Range$2K, $5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K
2-Step TargetsBest-supported current rule: 8% Phase 1 / 5% Phase 2
2-Step Daily Loss5%
2-Step Maximum Loss10%
2-Step Minimum DaysCurrent FAQ/landing page: 3 per phase; duplicated homepage content also shows 5
1-Step Target10% under current FAQ
1-Step Maximum Loss8% under current FAQ
1-Step Daily LossCurrent public pages conflict; verify purchased account
1-Step Minimum DaysCurrent FAQ says none
Trading PeriodUnlimited; separate homepage FAQ says 30-day inactivity can close account
LeverageUp to 1:5
Floating P&LCounts toward daily drawdown
Profit-Day Consistency50% funded payout ratio rule
Margin Cap70% Total Margin Cap rule with graduated payout penalties
Profit SplitTerms say 80% initial; scaling/marketing up to 90%
Minimum Withdrawal$100
Payout MethodUSDT via ERC20, TRC20, BEP20 / selected chain
Payout TimingConflicting current sources: daily/24h, first after 14 trading days, or profit-split-date framework
KYCCurrent FAQ/homepage market No KYC
EAs / AlgosNot allowed under current FAQ
Cross-Account HedgingProhibited
Weekend / OvernightAllowed
Company-Reported PayoutsLeaderboard markets $300K+ monthly and multiple 2026 payouts; treat as company-reported
PFB Score29 / 100
Star Rating1.45 / 5
Risk StatusPFB Failed / High Risk
Last Audit14 September 2026

Cointracts Program Comparison

ProgramTargetDaily LossMax LossMinimum DaysCurrent Certainty
2-Step8% / 5%5%10%3 per phase under FAQ/landingBest-supported current configuration, but homepage duplicates conflict
1-Step10%Verify live8%0 under FAQPublic product exists; current daily-loss value not harmonized enough for PFB to invent one

Ratings Breakdown

Trading Conditions1.5/5.0
Customer Care1.4/5.0
User Friendliness1.5/5.0
Payout Process1.4/5.0

Our Take

Cointracts received a 29 out of 100 PFB Score, placing it in PFB Failed / High Risk under the current methodology.

Who This Prop Firm Is For (and Not For)

Cointracts may appeal to experienced crypto traders who value 24/7 markets, no standard challenge deadline, USDT payouts and overnight/weekend holding and are willing to obtain written clarification before risking money.

It is not appropriate for traders who require one authoritative public rulebook, predictable payout eligibility, EA/algo freedom or strong independent trust evidence.

Risk Profile Compared to Industry Standards

The numerical 2-Step risk limits are familiar: 5% daily and 10% total. The High Risk score comes from rule governance, funded payout conditions and conflicting first-party descriptions. A 50% best-positive-day ratio and 70% margin-cap penalty framework also make funded payout eligibility much more restrictive than “zero restrictive rules” marketing implies.

PFB Verification Signal

PFB reviewed the current Cointracts homepage, landing challenge page, FAQ, Terms, product pages and payout leaderboard on 14 September 2026. Where those first-party sources disagree, PFB states the disagreement rather than selecting the easiest version.

Pros & Cons

ProsCons
Disclosed UAE entityPFB Failed / High Risk score
Active 1-Step and 2-Step productsCurrent pages conflict on targets/minimum days
No standard evaluation deadlineCurrent pages conflict heavily on payout timing
Weekend/overnight holding allowed50% funded profit-day ratio
USDT payout options70% total margin-cap penalty system
Visible payout leaderboardEAs/algos prohibited
Up to 90% marketingTerms start profit share at 80%
No-KYC marketingIndependent trust evidence remains weak/mixed

In-Depth Review & Analysis

Cointracts is a UAE-based crypto prop evaluation brand with simulated challenge and Trader Stage accounts. The company’s Terms identify Cointracts Prop FZ LLC as a legally recognized proprietary trading firm in the United Arab Emirates. The website markets challenge accounts up to $100,000, 24/7 crypto trading, no KYC, daily payouts and profit sharing up to 90%.

Those headlines sound straightforward. The current first-party documentation is not. During PFB’s 14 September 2026 audit, different Cointracts pages showed conflicting values for target order, minimum days, profit share and payout timing. That documentation problem is the central finding of this review.

For high-intent searches such as Cointracts review 2026, is Cointracts legit, Cointracts payout, Cointracts rules, Cointracts 1-Step, Cointracts 2-Step, Cointracts consistency rule, Cointracts daily payout, Cointracts profit split, Cointracts no KYC, Cointracts payout denied and Cointracts scam, the answer cannot responsibly be reduced to one marketing table.

Prop Firm Bridge rates Cointracts 29/100 — PFB Failed / High Risk. This does not mean PFB is accusing Cointracts of fraud. Scores from 0–33 indicate that current evidence and trader-protection quality fall below PFB’s Moderate threshold. Cointracts has an active product, an identifiable UAE entity and company-reported payout activity. It also has serious rule-governance problems that materially affect a trader’s ability to predict qualification and payout.

What Is Cointracts?

Cointracts offers simulated crypto challenge accounts. Traders purchase a challenge, meet the target and rule conditions, then progress to a simulated Trader Stage account. Current product pages explicitly say no real capital is involved in the simulated accounts.

This clarification matters because the FAQ also uses phrases such as “real capital.” PFB prioritizes the product disclaimers and Terms that define the actual account environment as simulated.

Who Operates Cointracts?

The current Terms identify Cointracts Prop FZ LLC in the UAE. Legal entity disclosure is a positive compared with anonymous prop projects.

A company registration does not by itself prove payout quality or make a prop firm regulated as a broker. Cointracts should still be evaluated on its specific trading contract and behavior.

Cointracts 2-Step Challenge

Which Target Order Is Correct?

The current FAQ says 8% in Phase 1 and 5% in Phase 2. The current dedicated landing page also shows P1 8% and P2 5%. The current Terms use 8% then 5% on challenge descriptions.

However, duplicated blocks on the main homepage and promotions page sometimes display 5% in Phase 1 and 8% in Phase 2.

PFB therefore uses 8% / 5% as the best-supported current configuration because it is confirmed across the FAQ, Terms and dedicated landing flow, while clearly flagging the homepage inversion as a content error.

5% Daily Drawdown

The current FAQ states that 2-Step uses 5% maximum daily drawdown in both phases and that the funded stage also uses 5% daily.

Floating P&L counts. The FAQ explicitly says an open position reaching the daily limit can terminate the account immediately.

10% Maximum Total Drawdown

2-Step uses 10% total drawdown under current FAQ, Terms and landing pages.

On a $100K challenge, the total floor is $90K. The daily boundary is a separate $5K allowance and can breach long before the lifetime floor.

Minimum Trading Days: 3 or 5?

The current FAQ says 3 separate days per evaluation stage. The dedicated current landing page also says three days per phase.

A duplicated package block on the main homepage still shows five days. Older learning-hub content also used five.

PFB uses three as the best-supported current value and keeps the conflict visible because stale first-party content remains indexed.

Unlimited Trading Period

Current challenge pages say the trading period is unlimited. A separate homepage FAQ says accounts inactive for over 30 days may be closed.

This is not necessarily contradictory: no evaluation deadline can coexist with an inactivity rule. Traders should place at least enough legitimate activity to avoid account closure.

Cointracts 1-Step Challenge

10% Profit Target

The current FAQ states 1-Step uses a 10% Phase 1 target.

8% Maximum Drawdown

The current FAQ says 1-Step total drawdown is 8%.

Daily Drawdown Requires Live Verification

The current public material is not sufficiently harmonized for PFB to state one 1-Step daily-loss percentage as guaranteed. Different site blocks and promotional product structures can expose different values.

Traders should confirm the active 1-Step dashboard before placing the first trade. PFB intentionally leaves the structured daily field unasserted rather than copying an old number from a directory.

No Minimum Trading Days Under Current FAQ

The current FAQ says 1-Step has no minimum trading days. This is a strong feature if it is reflected in the purchased account.

Cointracts Current Pricing

The dedicated current landing page displays 2-Step base prices before the temporary FB20 promotion of approximately $49.80 for $2K, $138 for $5K, $178 for $10K, $458 for $25K, $798 for $50K and $1,278 for $100K.

These are materially higher than older learning-hub pages that list prices such as $19 for smaller accounts, $79 for $10K, $189 for $25K and $579–$689 for $100K depending on article date.

That is another reason PFB prioritizes the current landing checkout rather than old educational pages.

Cointracts is currently advertising code FB20 for 20% off on the landing page. This is a Cointracts promotion, not a PFB-exclusive coupon. PFB does not assign it as a Prop Firm Bridge code.

Profit Split: 80% or 90%?

The current Terms say Cointracts offers an initial 80:20 profit split in favor of the trader and that successful/scaling traders can reach 90:10.

The current FAQ and homepage market “up to 90%.” Another FAQ introduction says funded traders can earn up to 80%.

The cleanest interpretation is: 80% initial/base, up to 90% through the applicable scaling/current program path.

PFB does not describe 90% as guaranteed for every newly funded account.

The Cointracts 50% Profit-Day Ratio

The current FAQ describes a funded payout consistency rule: the best single positive day must represent less than 50% of the sum of all positive trading-day profits.

If a trader's best day is $5,000 and total positive-day profit is $11,000, the ratio is about 45.5%, which qualifies.

If the best day is $5,000 and total positive-day profit is only $8,000, the ratio is 62.5%. The trader must continue trading until positive-day totals rise enough to bring the ratio under 50%.

The FAQ says the rule is applied in funded accounts, while another answer says both rules apply throughout the whole Cointracts journey and the Challenge is reviewed when the first payout is requested.

This means challenge-era behavior can potentially affect funded payout review even if it did not block phase progression in real time.

70% Total Margin Cap

Cointracts also uses a 70% Total Margin Cap rule. The FAQ describes payout penalties based on peak exposure.

Current examples include 50% payout penalty at 70–79% use, 60% at 80–89%, 65% at 90–95% and 70% at 96–100%.

The FAQ says combined violations can lead to manual review and penalties up to 100% of entitled payout.

This is a material funded-stage rule and directly contradicts the impression created by homepage language such as “zero restrictive rules.”

Payout Timing: The Biggest Cointracts Conflict

Cointracts currently publishes several incompatible payout timelines.

FAQ Version: Every 24 Hours

The current FAQ says users can request payout every 24 hours, unlimited, and that withdrawals are processed in 4–24 hours.

Homepage Version: First Withdrawal After 14 Trading Days

The current homepage says traders can request their first withdrawal after 14 trading days, then enjoy instant withdrawal access thereafter.

Terms Version: Profit Split Day / Seven-Day Early Withdrawal

The current Terms describe a monthly Profit Split Day. They say traders may request an early withdrawal at least seven days after the initial trade of the month and describe a ten-day selection window for the profit-split date.

The Terms also say payout requests are committed to a fourteen-day timeframe while marketing fast 24-hour processing.

Older Learning-Hub Version

An older Cointracts learning-hub page describes a default first profit-sharing date around 14 days after the first trade, plus 24-hour payment processing and up to one or two business days for eligibility verification.

PFB Interpretation

There is no responsible way to collapse these current and legacy statements into one guaranteed timeline.

A trader considering Cointracts should ask support in writing: “For this exact account, what date is my first payout eligible, what is the recurring payout cycle, and what does the 24-hour figure measure?” Save the answer.

This payout-rule conflict is one of the primary reasons Cointracts is PFB Failed / High Risk.

Minimum Withdrawal and Payout Methods

Current FAQ and Terms agree on a $100 minimum withdrawal.

Payouts are made in USDT and current materials support ERC20, TRC20 and BNB/BEP20-style networks. Network fees can vary.

No-KYC Marketing

The homepage and FAQ strongly market no KYC. This can appeal to privacy-focused crypto traders.

No-KYC marketing does not remove every compliance possibility. Payment processors, sanctions screening and fraud investigations can still create verification requirements depending on law and transaction context.

Traders should not use false identity information simply because routine KYC is not advertised.

EAs, Algos and Copy Trading

The current FAQ says EAs, hedging, algorithms and cross-account copy trading are not allowed.

This makes Cointracts primarily a manual-trading product. The availability of a crypto platform does not imply unrestricted automation.

Hedging Rules

Cross-account hedging is prohibited.

The FAQ says cross-asset hedging within the same demo account can be permitted—for example BTC long and ETH short—while cross-account strategies designed to neutralize risk are not.

Weekend and Overnight Holding

Current FAQ says overnight and weekend positions are allowed because crypto markets trade continuously.

This is positive for swing traders and avoids forced Friday closure.

Floating P&L and Drawdown

Floating loss counts toward daily drawdown. A trader can breach while a position remains open.

This is especially important in crypto, where rapid wick moves can hit a loss boundary before a manual exit is executed.

Maximum Loss Per Trade Idea

Some current challenge blocks show a 2% maximum loss per trade idea. This should be checked on the selected product because not every first-party page exposes the same rule table.

Where present, it means a trader can breach a trade-level rule before hitting the 5% daily limit.

Payout Leaderboard and Company-Reported Evidence

Cointracts publishes a payout leaderboard showing individual 2026 payments and markets more than $300,000 paid per month, $80,000+ last month and 30,000+ traders.

This is stronger than having no payout evidence, but it remains company-reported data. PFB does not treat a self-published leaderboard as independently audited financial proof.

Current Trader Case Study

The landing page presents a trader case study describing a $100K 2-Step purchase, Phase 1 pass the next day, Phase 2 pass four days later and a payout five days after reaching Trader Stage.

The page itself says individual results vary and payout eligibility remains subject to program rules. PFB treats the case study as a company-reported example, not a guarantee.

Refund Policy

The Terms describe full challenge-fee refund after successfully completing the challenge and reaching the first profit split day. Current FAQ says challenge fees are non-refundable once the challenge has started except duplicate charges or verified technical issues.

These are compatible if “refund” means a successful-trader reward rather than a cancellation refund. Traders should not assume a failed challenge is refundable.

Inactivity

The current homepage FAQ says an account inactive for more than 30 days may be closed even though challenge time is otherwise unlimited.

No time limit therefore means no deadline to hit the target, not unlimited inactivity.

Is Cointracts Legit?

Cointracts has a disclosed UAE entity, live challenge shop, active website, public FAQ, Terms and current payout leaderboard. Those are signs of an operating business.

PFB still rates it 29/100 PFB Failed / High Risk because legitimacy and risk are not the same question. An operating company can still expose traders to significant rule uncertainty.

Is Cointracts a Scam?

PFB does not call Cointracts a scam. The current evidence does not justify a definitive fraud allegation.

The High Risk label means the product's documentation, payout-rule certainty and trader-protection evidence do not clear PFB's 34-point Moderate threshold.

Why Cointracts Scores Below WenCrypto

WenCrypto scores 32 and Cointracts 29. WenCrypto’s core standard challenge cards are more internally coherent even though the site has trust/content-quality problems. Cointracts currently has more serious contradictions around payout timing and phase/minimum-day rules.

Cointracts vs Fondeo

Fondeo is more restrictive numerically but publishes one detailed rulebook with much stronger internal clarity. Cointracts has simpler headline rules but weaker governance across public pages.

Cointracts vs PropFunded

PropFunded also has payout-contract concerns and documentation conflicts but publishes a clearer legal operator/rule structure. Cointracts has a more visible payout leaderboard but less consistent public payout timing.

Cointracts vs Breakout Prop

Breakout is much higher ranked because its current rules, ownership and payout conditions are substantially clearer and more mature.

Voice Search: Direct Cointracts Answers

“Is Cointracts legit?”

Cointracts is an active UAE-operated simulated crypto prop platform, but PFB rates it 29/100 PFB Failed / High Risk because current first-party rules conflict on major trader conditions.

“Is Cointracts a scam?”

PFB does not classify Cointracts as a scam. The High Risk label is a risk assessment, not a fraud accusation.

“What are Cointracts 2-Step rules?”

The best-supported current values are 8% Phase 1, 5% Phase 2, 5% daily loss, 10% max loss and three minimum days per phase, but some current homepage blocks still display conflicting values.

“What are Cointracts 1-Step rules?”

Current FAQ shows a 10% target, 8% total drawdown and no minimum trading days. Confirm the daily-loss figure in the purchased account because public pages are not sufficiently harmonized.

“Does Cointracts have a consistency rule?”

Yes. Current FAQ uses a 50% best-positive-day payout ratio and a separate 70% Total Margin Cap rule with payout penalties.

“How fast are Cointracts payouts?”

There is no single reliable current answer: FAQ says every 24 hours, homepage says first withdrawal after 14 trading days, and Terms use a profit-split-day/seven-day early-withdrawal framework. Confirm in writing before purchase.

“What is Cointracts profit split?”

Current Terms use an initial 80% trader share with a path to 90%; homepage/FAQ market up to 90%.

“Does Cointracts require KYC?”

Current homepage and FAQ market No KYC.

“Are bots allowed on Cointracts?”

No. Current FAQ says EAs, algos and cross-account copy trading are not allowed.

“Can I hold over weekends?”

Yes. Current FAQ allows overnight and weekend holding.

Common Cointracts Mistakes

Trusting One Homepage Table

The current site contains duplicated challenge blocks with different target/minimum-day values.

Assuming “Daily Instant Payout” Means First-Day Withdrawal

Other current first-party pages publish 7-day or 14-day first-payout concepts.

Ignoring Funded Consistency

The 50% best-day ratio can block a payout even when the account is profitable.

Ignoring Margin Cap Penalties

Peak margin use can reduce the payout materially.

Assuming Up to 90% Means 90% from Day One

The Terms explicitly describe an initial 80% split.

Final Buying Checklist for Cointracts

Before paying, confirm challenge type, account size, live price, target order, daily loss, max loss, minimum days, inactivity period, maximum loss per trade idea, funded consistency rule, margin cap, starting profit split, scaling conditions, first payout eligibility date, recurring payout cycle, processing SLA, minimum payout, supported USDT network, KYC policy, bot restrictions and refund terms.

Get the payout schedule and challenge rules in writing. Because current Cointracts pages conflict, a screenshot and support ticket can be materially important in a later dispute.

Conclusion

Cointracts earns a 29/100 PFB Score and PFB Failed / High Risk status. The firm has an active product, legal entity and company-reported payout activity, but those positives are outweighed by current public-rule inconsistency.

The biggest problem is not the 5%/10% drawdown itself. It is predictability. Traders need one answer for Phase 1/Phase 2 targets, minimum days, profit split and payout timing. Until Cointracts harmonizes its homepage, FAQ, Terms and educational pages, PFB considers the counterparty/rule risk too high for Moderate status.

Challenge accounts

Account sizes

Prices as the firm lists them

$2K

$49.80

$5K

$138

$10K

$178

$25K

$458

$50K

$798

$100K

$1,278

What this programme asks of you

8% Phase 1 / 5% Phase 2

Profit target

10%

Max drawdown

5%

Daily loss limit

3

Min trading days

80% initial; up to 90%

Profit split

Drawdown is measured on overall initial-balance limit; daily equity-awarePayout cycle: Conflicting current sources — verify first payout and recurring cycle in writingScales to $100K

Every rule, stated

Including the ones firms leave off their pricing page.

Expert advisorsNot stated
Copy tradingNot stated
News tradingNot stated
Holding overnightNot stated
Holding over the weekendNot stated
Consistency ruleNot stated

Payout methods

USDT ERC20USDT TRC20USDT BEP20 / BNB Chain

Trader reviews

No reviews yet

Sign in to leave a review. Real traders only — one account, one voice.

Loading reviews…

Had a problem with Cointracts?

Report it privately. Only our team sees it, it is never published.

Final Verdict

Is Cointracts PFB Verified or Risky for Crypto Traders?

Verdict: PFB Failed / High Risk — 29 / 100

Cointracts is an operating UAE crypto prop platform with active challenges and visible company-reported payouts, but its current first-party documentation conflicts on several core trader conditions.

This High Risk rating is not a scam allegation. It means Cointracts does not currently meet PFB's minimum evidence and rule-clarity standard for a Moderate rating.

Recommendation: Most traders should prefer a higher-ranked firm until Cointracts publishes one harmonized rulebook and payout schedule. Anyone proceeding should obtain the exact rules and first-payout date in writing before paying.

1.5/5

User Rating

29/100

PFB Score

Visit Cointracts

Frequently Asked Questions

Cointracts is an active UAE-operated simulated crypto prop platform. PFB rates it 29/100 PFB Failed / High Risk because current first-party rules conflict on major conditions.

PFB does not classify Cointracts as a scam. PFB Failed / High Risk is a trader-risk classification, not a fraud allegation.

Current Terms identify Cointracts Prop FZ LLC in the United Arab Emirates.

Current product pages state that Challenge and Trader Stage accounts are simulated and no real capital is involved.

The best-supported current values are 8% Phase 1, 5% Phase 2, 5% daily loss, 10% max loss and three minimum days per phase. Some current homepage blocks still conflict.

Current FAQ shows a 10% target, 8% total drawdown and no minimum trading days. Confirm the daily-loss value on the purchased account.

Current challenge pages state unlimited trading period, but a current homepage FAQ says accounts inactive for over 30 days may be closed.

Yes. Current FAQ explicitly says floating losses can breach the daily drawdown limit.

Yes. Current FAQ applies a 50% best-positive-day payout ratio and a separate 70% Total Margin Cap rule with graduated payout penalties.

Current Terms describe an initial 80% trader share with a path to 90%. Homepage and FAQ market up to 90%.

Current first-party sources conflict: FAQ says every 24 hours, homepage says first withdrawal after 14 trading days, and Terms use a profit-split-day/seven-day early-withdrawal framework. Confirm in writing.

$100 under current FAQ and Terms.

Current materials use USDT and support networks such as ERC20, TRC20 and BEP20/BNB Chain.

Current homepage and FAQ market No KYC, subject to applicable legal/compliance requirements.

No. Current FAQ prohibits EAs, algorithms and cross-account copy trading.

Yes. Current FAQ allows overnight and weekend holding.

Current challenge pages market up to 1:5 leverage.

The 29/100 score reflects conflicting current rules on targets, minimum days and payouts, funded consistency/margin restrictions and insufficient evidence for the 34-point Moderate threshold.

Failed/started challenges are generally non-refundable, while current Terms describe a full challenge-fee refund after successful completion and first profit-split milestone.

Only experienced crypto traders who accept elevated rule/counterparty risk and obtain account-specific terms in writing before trading.