Elite Trader Funding review 2026 logo with evaluation, direct-funded and payout information
Moderate

Elite Trader Funding Futures Review 2026: Rules & Risk

Updated Sep 2026β€’7 Min Read
β€’
0/100
PFB Score
HeadquartersπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ United StatesFounded2022

Introduction

Elite Trader Funding futures prop firm review: Elite Trader Funding offers several futures account structures including 1-Step Live Trailing, Fast Track, End of Day, Static Drawdown, Diamond Hands and Direct to Funded. The catalogue spans live or intraday trailing, EOD trailing and fixed static loss floors, so there is no single drawdown rule that describes the entire firm. Evaluation targets and account sizes vary by program, while Direct to Funded removes evaluation entirely. Current platform support includes TradingView, NinjaTrader, Tradovate, Rithmic, Tickblaze, Quantower, Sierra Chart and MotiveWave across principal structures. The firm can be relevant for experienced ES, NQ, YM, CL, GC and other futures traders who want unusual account choice and can carefully manage Active Trade Day, safety-net, holding and payout requirements.

Bridge Verdict Preview

Elite Trader Funding has a Moderate overall profile. Its 59 / 100 PFB Score falls inside the Moderate category. The variety of drawdown and holding choices is useful, but payout qualification, safety-net requirements and substantial plan complexity reduce the strength of the overall recommendation. It best suits experienced futures traders who have a specific reason to choose Live Trailing, EOD, Static, Diamond Hands or Direct to Funded and will follow that plan's exact rules.

TL;DR

  • Best for: experienced traders seeking a specific drawdown or holding structure.
  • Biggest strength: unusually broad choice of live, EOD, static and direct-funded accounts.
  • Main risk: payout and risk rules vary heavily between products.

Quick Specs

FeatureDetail
Firm NameElite Trader Funding
Founded Year2022
Origin CountryUnited States
Market TypeFutures
Evaluation TypeOne-Step and direct-funded
Max Account Size$250K on current 1-Step Live Trailing
Drawdown TypeLive trailing, EOD trailing or static depending on program
Profit SplitUp to 100% simulated-funded; current LIVE ELITE 80%
Trading PlatformsTradingView, NinjaTrader, Tradovate, Rithmic, Tickblaze, Quantower, Sierra Chart, MotiveWave
PFB Score59 / 100
Prop Firm Bridge Star Rating3.4 / 5
Risk StatusModerate

Ratings Breakdown

Trading Conditions3.6/5.0
Customer Care3.4/5.0
User Friendliness3.5/5.0
Payout Process3.2/5.0

Our Take

Elite Trader Funding received a 59 out of 100 score because its futures evaluation structure prioritizes account variety, but traders must understand complex payout qualification, safety-net and plan-specific drawdown rules.

Who This Futures Firm Is For (and Not For)

Elite Trader Funding can suit experienced futures traders who know exactly which risk structure they want. Live Trailing is for traders comfortable with an unrealized-equity trail. End of Day gives a closing-balance approach with a hard daily limit. Static Drawdown provides a fixed loss floor. Diamond Hands is designed for traders needing overnight and weekend holding, while Direct to Funded removes evaluation and also permits broader holding under current records. This variety is the firm's clearest strength.

It is not ideal for beginners or traders who want one simple set of rules. Active Trade Day requirements, safety nets, activation structures, payout caps and holding permissions vary enough that using a generic summary can lead to mistakes. The 59 score means the firm remains usable for specific traders but does not receive a strong overall recommendation.

Risk Profile Compared to Futures Industry Standards

Elite Trader Funding covers almost every major futures drawdown style. Static accounts are easier to model because the loss floor does not move. EOD accounts are generally more forgiving than live trailing during intraday profit fluctuations. Live Trailing is the most demanding because unrealized equity can tighten the floor. The firm also offers swing-oriented holding through Diamond Hands and direct-funded structures, which is less common. However, payout qualification can be slower and more layered through Active Trade Days and safety-net requirements. Traders should size contracts from the actual drawdown on the exact account, not from nominal balance. The combination of useful choice and significant operational complexity supports the current 59 / 100 Moderate score.

First-Person Testing Signal

During our account-level verification, the largest issue was not one individual rule but the number of rule combinations. A Live Trailing trader, Static trader and Diamond Hands trader can all be using Elite Trader Funding while facing materially different drawdown, holding and payout behavior. That makes account-level verification essential before every purchase.

Pros & Cons

ProsCons
Live, EOD and static drawdown choices59 / 100 PFB Score and Moderate status
Direct to Funded removes evaluationComplex rules across many account types
Diamond Hands supports overnight/weekend holdingActive Trade Day requirements can delay payouts
Static accounts use fixed loss floorsSafety-net conditions apply to standard payouts
Broad platform supportSim-funded withdrawals are capped
Up to 100% simulated-funded share in current structuresLIVE ELITE currently reduces trader share to 80%

In-Depth Review & Analysis

Elite Trader Funding Account Types and Rules

ProgramSizesTargetDrawdownDaily LossKey Payout Requirement
1-Step Live Trailing$50K / $100K / $150K / $250K6%2.6–4% live/intraday trailingNoneActive Trade Days + safety net
Fast Track$10K20%5% EOD or 5% staticNoneActive Trade Days + safety net
End of Day$50K / $100K / $150K6%3–4% EOD trailing2.2% hard limitActive Trade Days + safety net
Static Drawdown$10K / $25K / $50K8–10%4–5% staticNoneActive Trade Days + safety net
Diamond Hands$100K5%3.5% EOD trailing1.5% hard limitActive Trade Days + safety net
Direct to Funded$10K / $50K / $100KNo evaluationEOD on $10K/$50K; static on $100KNone5 / 15 / 20 ATDs by size

1-Step Live Trailing

The current 1-Step Live Trailing route is listed in $50K, $100K, $150K and $250K sizes. Evaluation targets are $3,000, $6,000, $9,000 and $15,000. Maximum-loss amounts are $2,000, $3,000, $5,000 and $6,500. The loss floor trails from the highest unrealized equity, so this plan should not be described as an EOD account. There is no daily loss limit. The normal evaluation minimum is five trading days, with a One Day to Pass add-on available under the current structure.

Fast Track

Fast Track currently uses a $10K account and comes in EOD and Static variants. Both list a $2,000 target and $500 maximum loss. The one-time evaluation fee differs by variant. The evaluation requires three trading days and uses 40% evaluation consistency.

End of Day

The End of Day route is listed in $50K, $100K and $150K sizes with a 6% target. Maximum loss is $2,000, $3,500 and $4,500. The hard daily loss limit is $1,100, $2,200 and $3,300 respectively. The drawdown is based on end-of-day realized balance, although open losses can still create an intraday breach under the current rule.

Static Drawdown

Static Drawdown accounts are listed at $10K, $25K and $50K. Targets are $1,000, $2,000 and $4,000, while the fixed maximum-loss amounts are $500, $1,000 and $2,000. The loss floor does not trail and there is no separate daily loss limit.

Diamond Hands

Diamond Hands is currently a $100K swing-oriented account with a $5,000 target, $3,500 EOD trailing maximum loss and $1,500 hard daily loss limit. Unlike most of the standard evaluation routes, overnight and weekend holding are allowed under the current structured rules.

Direct to Funded

Direct to Funded skips the evaluation. The current $10K and $50K routes use EOD trailing loss limits, while the $100K route uses a static loss floor. Payout qualification uses size-specific Active Trade Day requirements: five on $10K, 15 on $50K and 20 on $100K. Overnight and weekend holding are currently allowed.

Sim-Funded and LIVE ELITE Payouts

Current standard one-step Sim-Funded payout qualification generally uses eight Active Trade Days for the first payout and ten for later cycles, plus the applicable safety-net condition and best-day qualification. Elite Sim-Funded accounts can use up to a 100% trader share under the listed structure. LIVE ELITE currently lists an 80% trader share and daily business-day withdrawals.

Platforms

Current account data lists TradingView, NinjaTrader, Tradovate, Rithmic, Tickblaze, Quantower, Sierra Chart and MotiveWave across the principal account structures. Availability can depend on the selected account and connection.

Challenge accounts

Account sizes

Prices as the firm lists them

$50K

$197

$100K

$247

$150K

$347

$250K

$597

What this programme asks of you

One-Step Evaluation

6%

Profit target

2.6–4% live/intraday trailing depending on size

Max drawdown

0% β€” no daily loss limit

Daily loss limit

5 evaluation days; 1 with One Day to Pass add-on. Funded: 8 ATDs first payout and 10 later cycles for current accounts

Min trading days

Elite Sim-Funded: up to 100%; LIVE ELITE: 80% to trader

Profit split

Drawdown is measured on live / intraday trailing based on highest unrealized equityPayout cycle: Sim-Funded: after required Active Trade Days and safety net; LIVE ELITE: daily business-day withdrawalsScales to $1250K

Every rule, stated

Including the ones firms leave off their pricing page.

Expert advisorsNot stated
Copy tradingNot stated
News tradingNot stated
Holding overnight
Holding over the weekend
Consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit may come from a single day, so one outsized trade will not pass the challenge on its own.

Elite Trader Funding's conditions for this programme

Targets are $3,000 / $6,000 / $9,000 / $15,000 and maximum loss is $2,000 / $3,000 / $5,000 / $6,500 on $50K / $100K / $150K / $250K.

Payout methods

Rise β€” ACH bank transferRise β€” cryptocurrency

Final Verdict

Is Elite Trader Funding Moderate or Risky for Futures Traders?

Verdict: Moderate. Elite Trader Funding receives a 59 / 100 PFB Score, placing it in the Moderate category under the exact Prop Firm Bridge scoring rule.

The firm offers more structural choice than many futures prop firms. Traders can select live trailing, EOD trailing, static drawdown, swing-oriented Diamond Hands or a Direct to Funded route. That flexibility is valuable when a trader knows exactly what they need. The trade-off is complexity. Payout qualification, Active Trade Days, safety nets, activation fees, withdrawal caps and holding permissions vary across programs. Live Trailing also creates a materially different risk experience from Static or EOD accounts. These factors prevent a stronger overall rating despite the useful account variety.

Prop Firm Bridge Recommendation Score: 59 / 100

Recommendation: Elite Trader Funding is best considered by experienced futures traders with a specific need for one of its account structures.

3.4/5

User Rating

59/100

PFB Score

Visit Elite Trader Funding

Frequently Asked Questions

Prop Firm Bridge currently scores Elite Trader Funding 59 / 100, placing it in the Moderate category. The firm has useful strengths, especially its range of live trailing, EOD, static, swing and direct-funded structures. However, the rulebook is complex because payout qualification, holding permissions, activation costs and drawdown behavior change by account. Traders should therefore evaluate the exact plan they intend to buy rather than treating the firm as one universal product.

Drawdown depends on the selected account. 1-Step Live Trailing follows the highest unrealized equity. End of Day uses EOD trailing on realized balance, although open losses can still matter intraday. Static Drawdown uses a fixed minimum balance that never trails. Diamond Hands uses EOD trailing, while Direct to Funded uses EOD on the current $10K and $50K routes and static on $100K. This variety is useful but makes plan-level risk verification essential.

Standard simulated-funded payout qualification generally uses Active Trade Days, a safety-net condition and other plan-specific requirements. Current one-step structures generally require eight Active Trade Days for the first payout and ten for later cycles. Direct to Funded uses different size-specific Active Trade Day requirements. Simulated-funded withdrawals are also capped by plan and account size. LIVE ELITE currently provides daily business-day withdrawals under its own rules. Traders should use the payout framework attached to their exact account.

Holding permissions depend on the account. Diamond Hands and Direct to Funded currently allow overnight and weekend holding. Most standard evaluation routes require positions to be flattened before the relevant instrument closes. This makes Diamond Hands particularly different from the firm's regular intraday products. Traders who need swing exposure should select an account that explicitly supports it rather than assuming the permission applies across Elite Trader Funding.

Direct to Funded is a no-evaluation route currently listed in $10K, $50K and $100K sizes. The current $10K and $50K structures use EOD trailing loss limits, while the $100K route uses a static loss floor. Payout qualification uses size-specific Active Trade Day requirements and safety-net conditions. Overnight and weekend holding are currently allowed. It can suit experienced traders who want to skip evaluation but should not be treated as immediate unrestricted payout access.

Elite Trader Funding is best for experienced futures traders who have a specific rule preference. Static Drawdown can suit traders wanting a fixed floor, Diamond Hands can suit swing traders, and Direct to Funded can suit traders who want to skip evaluation. The broad catalogue is less friendly to traders who want simplicity. Its 59 / 100 PFB Score supports a Moderate overall assessment, so plan selection should be based on a careful account-level comparison.

Firm Overview

59/100
Visit Firm

STATUS: MODERATE